Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for GI Conditions Topics Near Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I recommend Dr. Morrison to all my friends & family, for she is by far the best gastro/internist doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"She is the BEST!!! Very thorough!! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"She is great!!!! Very thorough and encouraging. 10 out of 10."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Kakati is very professional and easy to ask questions. He answers your questions so you understand and puts your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Stokes is an exceptional Physician; so knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. Would recommend one hundred percent!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"PA was very efficient, thorough, patient, and willing to answer questions. Needing an answer to her question she followed up with a phone call herself the next morning. Definitely recommended."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff was so friendly they really put my mom at ease"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The care that my husband received there was excellent and his doctor is the absolute best. Dr Kakahati is the most compassionate doctor and is very good at explaining to his patients any information on their procedure."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everybody I Dealt with was very helpful and explained everything well. My first trip here but i'm glad I came"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome experience from start to finish. Everything was top notch from the sign in process to the after procedure process."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Explained everything and not a problem afterwards very laid back. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Wardlaw is a great physician easy too talk with about procedure, and makes you feel at ease the day of the procedure, great staff also."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Awesome Customer Service"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a great experience with Doctor Davis, the staff was pleasant, professional and informative, I highly recommend Gastro Arkansas for your next checkup!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really enjoyed the staff of Dr. Angela K. .Nutt they made me comfortable. with great professionalism. Heather, Grace ,Amber and the other lady with the short hairstyle were so kind. May Continue to bless and prosper each of you. Dr. Angela K. Nutt is a gift from Heaven. Ms. Abby Miller"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Extremely competent and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Not sure why my daughter s name is in where I am Wynona Davis. He’s an Excellent doctor. He didn’t give up on me when my Crohn’s was out of control. He kept until he found something that worked. Been with him for years and will not change. Fantastic human being very personable and down to earth"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Called with my medical issue. Was quick to get me scheduled for procedure. Great and caring staff - great communication and follow up."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Nutt has been taking care of us for a few years now. She is knowledgeable, kind, and thoughtful of our individual circumstances. We are so glad she is our guardian angel. 😇"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good experience. Dr. Kakati is sincere and concerned. He is friendly and takes time to discuss details and options."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was nervous, it had been 1 month since my terribly painful episode. I felt this doctor listened and did not dismiss my bizarre episode. He was informative with some compassion shown towards me."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been using Dr. Heath for 20 years, excellent facility, staff and so much more. I have recommended him to several people over the years."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I recommend Dr. Nutt. She serves several of my family including myself. Very attentive and personable. I give her 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional, yet kind and attentive staff. Dr came out personally to talk with us following the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They truly Listened To me And truly made me feel comfortable, Gastro Arkansas is my place to go for anything that's Stomach or Polyps. They don't leave you without giving you answers."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Bruce Johnson does a fantastic job and his staff is magnificent. I would strongly recommend him and this clinic to anyone. William H Benton MD"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone I met was very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had my first visit with Dr.Kevin Heat. I talked with him , he was very patient with me. He seemed concerned about my health. He's awesome and his staff is great!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Robertson was very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Pretty much on time."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I did not have to wait long. The intern asked a series of questions to try to help find the possibilities and to determine a course of diagnostics and treatment. The were kind and courteous. No issues at all."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Meniere is such a wonderful doctor. He has a great sense of humor and immediately makes you feel at ease. He is very compassionate, professional and thorough. You cannot ask for a better doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kakati is dedicated to his patients care & very knowledgeable & friendly."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Sharp young man , will do all he can to get the answer to what is wrong"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Pennington was a delight. He explained carefully to my husband and me what the tests showed and all our options. He checked out my husband carefully and listened and and answered questions!! Dr Penningtongets a ten and a gold star❣️❣️❣️"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My visit was very fast but at the same time the doctor took his time to hear me and took his notes. They give me the next appointment very quick and at the same day of the procedure they were very respectful and nice."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Love my Doctor Pennington and his staff💛💜 From checking in to checking me out they listen to my concerns and prescribed the best treatment for me!!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly. Short wait time."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable, kind, and caring - excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff is very friendly. My wait time is always minimal and I am seen on time. A lab is on site if lab work is needed. The office is equipped to do many outpatient type procedures on site. Dr Backstedt is a great physician. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He follows up with me and several times has called me personally regarding my lab work, updates, etc. He is very thorough and listens to me. I have never felt like my appointment was rushed. I feel I am receiving the very best care. I would highly recommend Dr. Backstedt and his office to anyone who is looking for a great gastroenterology specialist."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Fabulous!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They are nice and take time to talk with you and answer your questions very professional"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was so courteous and friendly! Though I was nervous and anxious about the procedure, by the time I was about to be given medication to put me to sleep, I was very calm and relaxed. My prep nurse was a jewel! Tiffany, James, Valentina & Doctor Gibbs, took excellent care of me! Thank you all for an excellent experience at GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was in for a consultation. Each person who helped me was courteous and professional. Very helpful in understanding what to expect."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Heath has kept a good check on my stomach problems. Speaks to me using words I can understand. Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Wardlaw is really nice and lessons to all my concerns and health problem. And figure what is causing the problem"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very informative and a pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had the most professional and compassionate care with Dr. Pennington and his staff. Would highly recommend his services. Best place ever"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is very personable and professional. Great listener and engages well. Makes you feel like a person, for whom he is genuinely concerned and not just another insurance payment. J. A. Watkins"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent!! (Original) Excelente!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Usually Drs. are rushed and busy and do not take time to really listen to the patient, making assumptions on what is wrong with you before they hardly enter the room. It is not that way with Dr. Kakati. He listens, really listens and takes the time to understand what you say. I believe as a result he gives the best care available anywhere."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office staff was very efficient and Dr. Wardlaw was knowledgeable and professional. He asked several questions to be sure he understood our concerns and medical issues. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have Crohn's and he is the first in years I've seen he is truly amazing answering all my questions all my concerns running the proper test to get me back in remission or see what my problem is that is going on Dr Scott is amazing I've never met a doctor or GI doctor that just simply was patient with me listen to my concerns and made sure we're heading in the right direction you won't make any mistake choosing him as a GI doctor for all your needs fully have faith that he will get me back in remission"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Heath was so caring and understanding of my issues and went over everything in detail. Staff and all of his nurses were all top notch and super nice! Procedure was smooth with no issues. I highly recommend Dr. Heath!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I used Dr. Heath several years ago, but haven’t had to see anyone since. I was called by His office staff and scheduled an appointment. When I arrived I was told I canceled it. I knew I didn’t and then was told the referral Drs. Office called and told me the lady’s name who canceled My appointment and told me to contact them, so I did. They were totally shocked and said they never canceled the appointment. I had to drive a 75 mile round trip and couldn’t get my consultation. I think Dr. Heath is an excellent Dr and wanted to use Him, except that one staff member wasn’t apologetic at all and was not friendly to me, but the receptionist was apologetic. Update on My review; Amber from Dr. Heath’s office called Me this morning, and apologized and made it right with Me on this incident. I appreciate this and will have to say it made Me feel good about this Practice and the ones that went out of their way to contact Me. Thank You and for that I think they deserve a 5 star review. Update: I had my EGD/Colonoscopy today, I had a great experience with the staff and Dr. Heath. It went great and I didn’t feel drowsy or sick afterwards, the staff made me feel very comfortable and treated Me excellent."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Absolutely loved Dr. Kakati!!! He was very thorough and explained everything in great detail and didn't mind me asking all of my questions! I didn't feel rushed at all and I felt like I mattered to him. His nurse was amazing as well!! I feel very confident in my scopes that we scheduled and feel like if there is anything that comes up between now and then, he and his staff would take care of any issues. Thank you for listening Dr. Kakati!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Backstedt was very kind and informative"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Meziere has been my gastrointestinal doctor for 14 years. He treats me for Crohn's disease. I have always found him to be very knowledgeable about this disorder, and he will do everything possible to resolve my symptoms. Most important to me...he listens!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They really care what you are going through, and listen to all the concerns you have."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Informative appointment. I was Pleased with my appointment."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office is great! Very detailed on health markers and interested in getting of bottom of things ( no pun intended) of health risks, issues, etc. I recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Well I thought it was awesome since I had my appointment time wrong but they still worked me in. Very pleasant the doctor I spoke with. Very very thorough. Looking forward to seeing Dr Pennington."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly and willing to answer questions"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"10 out of 10 experience. I'm sure when it's time for me to go through the process again MD Stokes is who I'd recommend. Other than the starving myself for a day part that's for the 🐦 ."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Overall good experience"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had the absolute best experience. I had been sick with colitis for a week, so I was feeling hopeless by the time I went in. Matt Taylor was amazing. He explained everything thoroughly to me and eased my mind on my condition and recovery time. He made me feel comfortable and took his time, not rushing through the appointment."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was great to have a doctor who listens and understands your issues. Dr. Davis is very professional and friendly. The staff in his office are all friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Davis for many years. He and his staff have been very professional. He listens and understands medical issues, which he always finds a remedy. He is kind, personable and I highly recommend Dr. Davis!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is very personable and listens to every detail !! I feel I am in the best professional hands possible for my Gastro care !!!!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleasant doctor explained everything very thoroughly. Add bonus appointment was on time."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was complicated visit she made the visit very heartfelt."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am the former former Director of Admissions and Recruitment at the UAMS College of Medicine, now owner of Premed Coach. My daughter is an MD. I know a good doc when I experience one. Dr. Morrison is knowledgeable, invested in her patients, she knows how to ask the right questions, totally sincere, and personable. Invests in her patients to the max. I wouldn't go elsewhere!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Morrison for for around 20 years. She has always been very professional when meeting with me and explaining procedures and results. She also listens and shows concern for my continued care. Thanks Dr. Morrison."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good doctor along with staff very comfortable"

4.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Backstedt and the staff at Gastro Arkansas in Bryant are very thorough and keep your best interest in mind. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you for being so polite and kind. i appreciate that. I have never had a Doctor to spend time to visit and make me feel comfortable the way you did. You made me feel at home..... i thank you so much for taking the time with. Me. God bless you... have a blessed day..Thank's again Ruby shier"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had been having abdominal pain for 2 days, but didn’t feel it was urgent enough to go to the emergency room. I called Dr. Kakati’s office and he personally called me back to figure out the best plan of care. He ended up working me into his schedule that day. His staff was personable and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Kakati and the team at GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My daughter (17) has had chronic nausea and vomiting on and off for three years. Dr. Backstedt is the second GI doctor she has seen. Dr. Backstedt has been phenomenal! My daughter finally has a diagnosis and is now on the road to managing it."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Dr Pennington took time to listen and explain his thoughts."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Outstanding, much info and down to earth approach. Thanks"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kelly Gibbs is one of the most knowledgeable, thorough and sincere providers I’ve ever had. I feel very lucky to be her patient!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is a great GI physician! He listens to me and he does not rush through my visits. I would highly recommend him if you’re looking for a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Robertson is knowledgeable and kind. He is a great gastroenterologist. So thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very thorough and kind. He took the time to answer all my questions! Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First and foremost, Dr. Nutt listens well. She suggests options without trying to force anything. Very down to earth individual who seems to genuinely care. I trust her guidance and highly recommend her. Folks in her office have been kind, efficient, and responsive."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Gibbs was very good I was very impressed with her knowledge of the problem I was having with my stomach. She is a good listener and very concerned about her patience. Sincerely Miss Jones"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati took his time and figured out what was causing my issues. I highly recommend his care to others."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Beckstedt is great! Very compassionate, always explains things and takes time with me."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"We really liked Dr. Robertson. He was easy to communicate with and was very caring and understanding. Although he was very young and we are in our golden years, he listened and gave us his undivided attention and made us feel very comfortable and confident that we were in good hands!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Pennington. He was kind and welcoming. He listened to me express my concerns dealing with ulcerative colitis. He was informative and gave great options to help control my condition. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Robertson and his staff was very professional and helpful. So glad I went to GastroArkansas in Conway."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a very good experience with Dr Robertson and his staff. He is very thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Robertson was great, he answered all of my questions, very personable, and made sure I knew every step of the process."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly, and fast service"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I can't say enough words about this staff. Both office's in Little Rock and Bryant were awesome. They go far and beyond for their patients."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor with the experience and great bed side manners"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was my first visit to Gastro Arkansas.I felt very comfortable from the front desk to the back office. RNP Matthew was Awesome he was very informative, Professional, and Attentive."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison and her staff were so kind during my entire experience at GastroAR. She made sure I had a clear understanding before leaving, and the nurses went above and beyond to keep their patients comfortable."

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had a previous problem where I was coughing blood and they were going to see me quickly. After 3, days, the coughing stopped and they cancelled seeing me. The person I'm serinh there now is very serious and professional, but no friendlieness at all. Strictly business. I had a problem trying to reschedule an appt that was made for me, the person answering the phone spoke good English with a foreign accent but kept asking me to repeat everything that I said, sometimes twice. I got frustrated."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He was amazing! It took a long minute to get an appointment, but he is worth it!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice. They were prompt, very nice, listened to you and were concerned about things and were quick to find out what’s going on. I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks for all you do."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great clinic, everyone was nice on time & Dr was very thorough"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional as well as prompt. I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have used Dr Nutt for many years and am always impressed with her and all of her staff. She always takes lots of time with me and explains everything. She is one of my favorite doctors and I don’t even like doctors! Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. I couldn’t ask for a better medical experience."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was friendly and well inform."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and informative great experience in an uncomfortable situation!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Morrison for over 15 years. I have recommended, and continue to recommend Dr. Morrison to family and friends who are seeking a Gastroenterologist. Dr. Morrison has provided excellent care to me over this time. She listens to my concerns and responds in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Johnson actually listened to me. Means a lot in this day and age of “hurriedness” and “rush”. I believe that he will fix the problem I saw another doctor for earlier this year who told me only to “eat smaller bites and make sure to chew your food better”. When I’ve had the same problem before and told them what I needed and they didn’t listen to me. Thank you Dr Johnson!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always prompt wait time. Staff and nurses are always polite and helpful. Dr. Morrison is a caring and thoughtful doctor. Has lots of patience and helpful information."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jaymie Pennington is an awesome physician and very professional as well as his staff. After my procedure he explained everything to me and he seems to genuinely care about my health. Nurses and staff are always pleasant and I would recommend him for all your gastro intestinal needs."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis, Thank you so much for just listening."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Davis answered all of my questions (clearly and in depth). I felt great about all of the information he gave me."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Matt Taylor has been very kind and caring and has done his best to help me to resolve my problem with any ongoing case of diarrhea. Currently we are trying some new medication to see if it will stop it and it seems to be working. I am very grateful. I do need to let Dr. Matt know that stopping one of the Nexium capsules and only taking one instead of two and trying to use the Tums in its place at night is not working for me. I am having a great deal of discomfort and sleeplessness at night due to it. They diarrhea has stopped. I feel that I needed to go back on my Nexium two capsules a day. I wanted to tell you first."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Meziere and his staff provided excellent care to me. I highly recommend Dr Meziere. He is kind, compassionate and very experienced and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very informational"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. Made me feel comfortable. Ran on time. Good experience."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my visit here at GastoArkansas. Very nice and everyone had a smile."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Nutt has been my doctor for several years. She is very thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate. I trust her."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt and all of her staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Nutt is a dr who really cares about her patients!!! Ever since both of us hav started seeing Dr Nutt over 10 yrs ago. We recommend & try 2 persuade everyone we know 2 use her. If it hadn't been for Dr Nutts concern & the Lord we would not hav been alive 2day!!! We could never say enough good things bout her!!! She is very caring & we love her Johnnie & Joyce Hopgood"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Robertson was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and patient regarding my upcoming treatment. I would not hesitate to refer him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doc was very knowledgeable personable and really made us feel comfortable!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My patient experience with Dr. Kakati these past 4 years has been a very positive one. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to talk with. As someone who works in the healthcare field, I can confidently say he is a great overall GI provider. The office staff are also super friendly and easily reached. I personally recommend Gastro AR, particularly Dr. Kakati, to anyone looking for a GI provider in central AR."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"By far the best GI doctor! I highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"WOWZER!!!! So happy I chose GastroArkansas and Dr. Heath. They run a tight ship! Clean front office, bathrooms and operatories. Once I got done signing in, it wasn't 10 minutes and I was called back for my procedure. The staff had a warm blanket and gown for me. WOW! Everyone was so friendly and nice. They don't just leave you in a room for hours! There was a TV and it was a comfy space. Dr. Heath was just as fabulous and his entire staff. Front office to back. I have been in healthcare for over 30 years and they knocked my socks off! A. Reasoner"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Heath was very kind. He had reviewed my file, knew the purpose of my visit, asked appropriate questions and answered my questions"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Gibbs was a fellow at my previous medical facility and I have followed her as she has jumped through all the hoops and is now a provider in a private practice. She is very conscientious and attends to every detail of my health. I feel that her training was excellent and I look forward to continuing to work with her in the future."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The facility is very clean and the staff very friendly and polite. Dr. Robertson is a Great doctor he listen to you and explains everything well. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Robertson is a very caring physician, always ready to explain what he has done during surgery and follow-up. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt I have had the experience of being a patient for many years. Dr. Nutt Always takes time to ask relevant questions that relate to your visit and your past history. Dr. Nutt has long been a valued physician to myself and my family..Dr Nutt thank you."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Heath is informative, professional and always willing to listen!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice. Seems to be wanting to help in many ways to find my problem. Very grateful for her helping me."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Recognized all the signs and had me tested for celiac. Saved my life."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had become very desperate to find out why I was having problems with my stomach. I was able to get an appointment with Dr Pennington due to a cancellation. I was so excited to finally get in to a Gastroenterologist! Dr Pennington started with the less invasive test and proceeded to do other test to find a solution to my issues! I am very thankful to him!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is the best! He takes time to listen and ask questions. He never talks down to you or makes you feel rushed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Jeff Robertson is the best"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Robertson was very personable. Great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Dr great Staff"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor and staff. Took wonderful care of me and even checked on me afterwards"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morrison for thirty years and have always found her thorough, caring, and with good communication skills."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Stokes is very polite and kind so is all the nurses and the lady that check me in was very polite. Thanks for all your kindness"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very caring doctor. Takes time to listen and give his medical professional opinion to better help with your healing. Compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Robertson he explains what’s going on . He gives you options. He waiting on me on a Friday, he was so concerned he made room for me on a Thursday for a procedure. So far he’s been amazing"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr Johnson for a long time, he never stops working to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have always trusted Dr. Johnson with my medical care. Colon cancer is in my family, and he goes above and beyond to see that I am screened properly and well taken care of! Gastro Arkansas and Dr. Johnson are excellent."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very excellent, a very professional environment, the very kind and affectionate doctor made me feel very comfortable, thank you (Original) Muy excelente un ambiente muy profesional la doctora muy amable y cariñosa me hizo sentir muy a gusto gracias"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love Dr. Heath..bc he sits and talks to his patient now...Ty for your sincere thoughts & your time!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. Wardlow and it was amazing. His office staff was so nice and friendly. He made me feel heard. He listened to all my concerns and ask important questions. He had amazing bedside manner. We also came up with a plan together. He made me feel in control of my healthcare and the path moving forward and explained anything that was unclear. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had all my questions answered and was able to understand it really a great doctor explained everything you you can understand it."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent healthcare choice with friendly manner and professional demeanor."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They are very friendly and caring always there to help me out I love them"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nice doctor, I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Heath and his staff were excellent. He has a wonderful bedside manner and calmed any fears. I will not dread my next colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They seem to be sincere of their job. Doesn't matter how often I call or how often I'm in they do what they can to help the client they have. Very nice and friendly even though I bust their balls they do what they can at no cost to help."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Felt at ease with Crystal Brown. She was very attentive and seemed to really care about my health."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and caring. Trying get to the root of my issues."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Davis to anyone who is interested in a great doctor that cares about their health. I have been very pleased with the care he has given me in the last several years. Dr. Davis has done excellent job with each and every experience. He is also a very kind and friendly physician. He is a wonderful surgeon. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal care for his patients. The staff is really is professional."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"She is a Wonderful Doctor...."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Backstedt has been taking excellent care of me since since he confirmed my colon cancer in 2017. He is an excellent doctor who is also kind, caring and wonderfully down to earth. I wouldn't consider anyone else. Susan Maddox"

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The office staff and nurses were very nice. The place is very clean and I didn't have a super long wait. Dr.Backstedt was nice, but he did speak very fast and I felt very rushed through my appointment. A few times I had to ask him to repeat himself because he was speaking so fast. Granted, it was a Friday afternoon, so I am sure he was ready for the weekend. But it would have been nice if he had slowed down and taken his time. He did seem very knowledgeable though!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"During our pre procedure interview, Dr. Stokes was very clear about how and where everything was to take place. I have experienced Colon Cancer, was operated on and have been having colonoscopies every 3 years to insure the cancer was cleared and no sign of recurrence. Doctor Stokes and the nursing staff present were very kind an understanding. The procedure went through without hitch. Vey professional, pain free, and Dr. Stokes took the time to assure me that all went well."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington was very personable and professional. He seemed to really care about my health and listened to all of my concerns. I feel confident in his care."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I believe what sets Dr. Kakati apart from most is his ability to listen, and a heart for truly wanting to help fix the issue. Dr. Kakati has outstanding bedside manners. Everything about this man screams he is exactly where he's needed most. I highly recommend and respect this doctor for what he is doing. I am extremely thankful, and believe by the grace of God I found him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The entire staff is very friendly, prompt and professional. Dr. Nutt is thorough, honest and I feel very confident having her for my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Made an appointment with Dr. Davis when I wasn't happy with my dr at Premier Gastro and he was wonderful. Easy to get in contact with, explains everything, answers any questions I have patiently, and his office staff are very professional and understanding of insurance hiccups. My colonoscopy was fast and efficient. Very important when you're starving."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Short waiting time. Dr. Heath really cares about people."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my first time to visit GastroArkansas. Customer service was excellent! Crystal, the PRN, answered all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I felt heard and respected. The communication was great and I have a better understanding of my issues and treatment."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Craig Davis with GastroArkansas is one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever met. He listens to your problems, actually HEARS them and tries his best to find a solution. He is very personable and I would recommend him to anyone!!! Staff including are all awesome!!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The experience was as good as one can hope for. Friendly and very efficient."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor!! Knowledgeable, compassionate, effective. I've had great experiences/procedures over the years."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for over 10 years and have always had excellent care from him and the staff. I never feel rushed and he takes the time to listen. He personally cares about my health."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Stokes took time to talk to me about my concerns. Dr Nutt thought highly of him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Stokes is very competent and takes time to listen to you."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend this place I saw Dr Heath who was fantastic as well as the nursing staff They made me feel super comfortable The only one who seems out of place there was my procedure receptionist She was unfriendly and just matter of fact Otherwise a 5 star facility"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly and they get you in quickly for your appointment."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nice people working in the office. Very nice caretakers and doctor explained everything."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Bruce Johnson, my gastroenterologist, has been my doctor for years. He is kind and gentle and really cares. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Backstedt shows a sincere interest in his patient, following up personally and a call from his office."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After my mom passed away from cancer that originated in her G.I., I told my PCP I wanted a colonoscopy, and he referred me to Dr. Pennington. It was almost two months before he had an opening, and I can understand why he stays so busy. Aside from my PCP, Dr. Pennington is the other best doctor I have ever seen. During my appointment, I got a bit emotional talking about my mom- because he actually listened!! He was genuinely interested in what I had to stay and did not make me feel like he was in a hurry to get me out. We scheduled another appointment for me to have the procedure- I think mostly to assuage my fears because I’m pretty sure he thinks it isn’t completely necessary just yet, but he could tell I was panicking about it. So, I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was so, so nice…plus he is easy on the eyes lol"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Robertson was wonderful. He listened to my concerns. He even called me himself after hours when results of my CT came in and we talked through things.. Everyone at Gastro Arkansas was great when I went in for a procedure. Dr. Robertson visited with me in recovery and discussed a plan for treatment with my husband and I. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson."