Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Colon Cancer Topics Near Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Johnson actually listened to me. Means a lot in this day and age of “hurriedness” and “rush”. I believe that he will fix the problem I saw another doctor for earlier this year who told me only to “eat smaller bites and make sure to chew your food better”. When I’ve had the same problem before and told them what I needed and they didn’t listen to me. Thank you Dr Johnson!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doc was very knowledgeable personable and really made us feel comfortable!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have always trusted Dr. Johnson with my medical care. Colon cancer is in my family, and he goes above and beyond to see that I am screened properly and well taken care of! Gastro Arkansas and Dr. Johnson are excellent."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very excellent, a very professional environment, the very kind and affectionate doctor made me feel very comfortable, thank you (Original) Muy excelente un ambiente muy profesional la doctora muy amable y cariñosa me hizo sentir muy a gusto gracias"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently had a visit with Dr. Wardlow and it was amazing. His office staff was so nice and friendly. He made me feel heard. He listened to all my concerns and ask important questions. He had amazing bedside manner. We also came up with a plan together. He made me feel in control of my healthcare and the path moving forward and explained anything that was unclear. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Robertson he explains what’s going on . He gives you options. He waiting on me on a Friday, he was so concerned he made room for me on a Thursday for a procedure. So far he’s been amazing"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Backstedt has been taking excellent care of me since since he confirmed my colon cancer in 2017. He is an excellent doctor who is also kind, caring and wonderfully down to earth. I wouldn't consider anyone else. Susan Maddox"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had all my questions answered and was able to understand it really a great doctor explained everything you you can understand it."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"During our pre procedure interview, Dr. Stokes was very clear about how and where everything was to take place. I have experienced Colon Cancer, was operated on and have been having colonoscopies every 3 years to insure the cancer was cleared and no sign of recurrence. Doctor Stokes and the nursing staff present were very kind an understanding. The procedure went through without hitch. Vey professional, pain free, and Dr. Stokes took the time to assure me that all went well."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt and her staff were very professional and caring. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Davis and his staff are very thorough during your appointment and do a great job of explaining what to expect with any procedure they will be doing."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Pennington to everyone., Takes his time with you and listen to you, has patients., he does not rush you., been my Dr. For awhile now.,"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice, clean facility. Dr kataki was very professional and thorough about procedure information"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Her APN scheduled a colonoscopy after I told her I was having constipation. Dr Morrison then found colon cancer."