Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Colonoscopy Topics Near Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"This was the nicest office I’ve been to in a while. They were so nice and patient with me as I tried to schedule my colonoscopy. My prep supply was sent within days and the instructions given during my visit were very helpful."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Dr. Backstedt performed my colonoscopy this morning and I have nothing but good things to say about him and the staff. From the receptionist who checked me in to the nurses in the back and the anesthesiologist, they were all amazing!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr Nutt and her great staffing made me feel very comfortable during my colonoscopy and I was so at ease during the exam."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 01 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Johnson at Gastro Arkansas. In fact I will be bringing my mother to him when she is due for her next colonoscopy. I had my first screening recently and I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. During my consultation with Dr. Johnson, I repeatedly expressed that I had a lot of anxiety about it. He was very patient, kind, and reassuring. He took time to address my health history, all my concerns, and never did I feel rushed or ridiculous for being afraid. His entire staff including my nurses both named Sarah and the nurse anesthetist Kasha were all so warm, caring, and professional. I was in excellent hands from the moment I walked in the door until I walked out. The procedure went very well and I had no complications or issues whatsoever with the prep, the screening, or the recovery. I am very thankful to Dr. Johnson and his team and would not hesitate to recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr. Johnson at Gastro Arkansas. In fact I will be bringing my mother to him when she is due for her next colonoscopy. I had my first screening recently and I was extremely nervous about having a colonoscopy. During my consultation with Dr. Johnson, I repeatedly expressed that I had a lot of anxiety about it. He was very patient, kind, and reassuring. He took time to address my health history, all my concerns, and never did I feel rushed or ridiculous for being afraid. His entire staff including my nurses both named Sarah and the nurse anesthetist Kasha were all so warm, caring, and professional. I was in excellent hands from the moment I walked in the door until I walked out. The procedure went very well and I had no complications or issues whatsoever with the prep, the screening, or the recovery. I am very thankful to Dr. Johnson and his team and would not hesitate to recommend him to all my family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"BEST experience ever in having a colonoscopy. And we all know they’re NOT a thrill to undergo. Dr. Robertson is thorough, precise and his professional manner is the ABSOLUTE BEST! Has a great sense of humor too🤠!! He has an awesome and caring staff to help, guide and take care of you before and after the procedures as well. Highly recommend him to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"To be honest ,I never met a doctor such as Dr.Backstedt ,who is so particular in explaining an issue in a very plain language..He is willing to spend as much time as needed to answer all questions..I have to ad one more aspect being he’s patient..Just recently had a colonoscopy and endoscopy at the same time and it was perfectly performed by dr.Backstedt and after those procedures he again spent at least 30-40 minutes in post surgery room..It’s so rare in today’s day and age.."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Backstedt and the entire staff at the Conway clinic made my colonoscopy a pleasant experience, and that's an unusual adjective to describe the process. Seriously, the atmosphere at the clinic was laid-back and peaceful. I was well taken care of with ready smiles and clear explanations of what was going to happen. The anaesthetist did her job well. I had no pain and felt nothing during the procedure. The doctor took time to explain the results and answer questions. I was quite satisfied and will most definitely keep my doctor and use the Conway clinic if the need should arise."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Heath and his staff were excellent. He has a wonderful bedside manner and calmed any fears. I will not dread my next colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Made an appointment with Dr. Davis when I wasn't happy with my dr at Premier Gastro and he was wonderful. Easy to get in contact with, explains everything, answers any questions I have patiently, and his office staff are very professional and understanding of insurance hiccups. My colonoscopy was fast and efficient. Very important when you're starving."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have utilized Dr. Meziere for the last 26 years for my gastroenterologist in Little Rock, Arkansas. I trust him tremendously with my life. He is so talented as a physician and explains everything in such a calm manner. I feel so relaxed knowing he is performing either an EGD or colonoscopy on my body. In addition, his team are the best. Getting my IV in since I’m quiet a hard stick but they get it every time. The billing team and entire staff are all so professional to me and my husband, Robert. I feel privileged to have Dr. Tom Meziere as my physician for all these years. I panicked this year when I heard he’s going to retire. I don’t know what I’d do without him as my gastroenterologist. I love him as a personal friend and physician😍."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The nurses were amazing! I had problems passing gas after my colonoscopy 🤦‍♀️ . I had terrible cramping and pain. They were so patient and kind. They comforted me and talked me through it."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After my mom passed away from cancer that originated in her G.I., I told my PCP I wanted a colonoscopy, and he referred me to Dr. Pennington. It was almost two months before he had an opening, and I can understand why he stays so busy. Aside from my PCP, Dr. Pennington is the other best doctor I have ever seen. During my appointment, I got a bit emotional talking about my mom- because he actually listened!! He was genuinely interested in what I had to stay and did not make me feel like he was in a hurry to get me out. We scheduled another appointment for me to have the procedure- I think mostly to assuage my fears because I’m pretty sure he thinks it isn’t completely necessary just yet, but he could tell I was panicking about it. So, I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was so, so nice…plus he is easy on the eyes lol"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable . Used Covid precautions and stayed masked the entire visit, which was greatly appreciated. Was able to make colonoscopy appointment that fits my work schedule."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my first colonoscopy & EGD with Dr. Davis. He took the time to explain my results and had great followup with an easy to use patient portal. Fast forward 5 years to my most recent of the same two procedures but with a different doc, different health system. Since my experience with the newest procedure was poor, I decided to go back to Dr. Davis for a second opinion for my results. O was pleased with his suggestions. Common sense and practical doc who shows compassion. He's a keeper."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently went for my first appointment with Dr. Davis. I will have a colonoscopy under Dr. Davis’s care. He is professional, down-to-earth, and congenial and he has explained to me about the procedure. His follow-up to have the colonoscopy was timely and thorough. He is a young, energetic and highly skilled doctor who I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an initial office visit with Dr. Johnson several weeks ago. I chose to be referred to him as my husband has seen, and has several procedures completed by Dr. Johnson for several years now. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy, endoscopy & abdominal unsound in mid-July. I will complete another review after my procedures are complete. Dr. Johnson was patient and answered all of my questions. There wasn’t much of a “physical exam” during my initial visit… as tests were scheduled for a later date. Visit took 10-15 minutes. It is my hope that following my procedures that Dr. Johnson May spend more time discussing, informing and answering questions regarding test results."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was supposed to get information on my last colonoscopy weeks ago and have not. Also left a message to be called back on 12/1 and did not receive a callback."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Dr Nutt promptly after I arrived. She was very pleasant & answered all my questions. I scheduled a colonoscopy with her in September."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience in the office, to preop, colonoscopy, to recovery. Staff very professional explained every step that was to be done. Very clean in all areas. Have been with Dr Nutt for along time. The worst part of colonoscopy is the prep but this too will pass."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The day of my colonoscopy, I encountered friendly, polite staff, who took me back to the treatment area very quickly and got me ready for the procedure. Once the procedure was completed I was readied for discharge and Dr Nutt came in to advise what she found. I am very pleased with the care I received from the wonderful staff of GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Deborah Morrison has been my GI physician for over 25 years. During this time I have found her to be professional , caring, an overall excellent knowledgeable doctor who is interested in you and your health. After a regular colonoscopy for my husband she detected a abnormal area that turned out to be rectal cancer. Because of Her concern and direction he has been cancer free for 6 years. I have had other Colin related issues I went thru, with her caring and following up on me I am getting the help and guidance to help me. Gary and I believe in getting your colonoscopy. Thank you Carol Higginbotham"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brown was very personable and thorough. She recommended I get some blood work and a ct scan completed before a colonoscopy, as I had some recent issues with diverticulosis/diverticulitis. The blood work and scan turned out good, which gave me some comfort in knowing my abdominal area was healthier than I thought. I now have a scheduled colonoscopy. I would recommend her for any patient."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am 53 years old and have never had a colonoscopy before. Yes I was scared to go on and have it done. But I'm so glad I did. The people was extra nice and the procedure was super easy. I absolutely love the Dr and staff members. Everyone from the time I went to the office for the first time are very helpful with answers to my questions and they give great advice. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had a colonoscopy, yesterday. In addition to everything going really quickly and smoothly (no puns intended), Dr. Heath and the entire staff was awesome! God bless them all!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Heath saved my life 23 years ago, when a colonoscopy he performed found cancer, I was 43 at the time. He removed it, and I have been cancer free ever since. I go back every 3 years for a scope, and he has removed polyps on about half of my visits. He has my highest regard as a doctor, and is a nice friendly person that you can talk to. I have never witnessed any of his staff being rude to anyone. They are kind and competent."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I did not want to have a colonoscopy but knew that I should just to be careful. The complete staff, and Dr. Johnson were wonderful in their care and the excellent service that they provided. They even called the next day to check on me. And instead of receiving a generic card in the mail with my results I received a phone call two days after my procedure. I can't say enough about the excellent experience that I received while there! Ajb"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Her APN scheduled a colonoscopy after I told her I was having constipation. Dr Morrison then found colon cancer."