Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Colorectal Polyps Topics Near Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They truly Listened To me And truly made me feel comfortable, Gastro Arkansas is my place to go for anything that's Stomach or Polyps. They don't leave you without giving you answers."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was in for a consultation. Each person who helped me was courteous and professional. Very helpful in understanding what to expect."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I used Dr. Heath several years ago, but haven’t had to see anyone since. I was called by His office staff and scheduled an appointment. When I arrived I was told I canceled it. I knew I didn’t and then was told the referral Drs. Office called and told me the lady’s name who canceled My appointment and told me to contact them, so I did. They were totally shocked and said they never canceled the appointment. I had to drive a 75 mile round trip and couldn’t get my consultation. I think Dr. Heath is an excellent Dr and wanted to use Him, except that one staff member wasn’t apologetic at all and was not friendly to me, but the receptionist was apologetic. Update on My review; Amber from Dr. Heath’s office called Me this morning, and apologized and made it right with Me on this incident. I appreciate this and will have to say it made Me feel good about this Practice and the ones that went out of their way to contact Me. Thank You and for that I think they deserve a 5 star review. Update: I had my EGD/Colonoscopy today, I had a great experience with the staff and Dr. Heath. It went great and I didn’t feel drowsy or sick afterwards, the staff made me feel very comfortable and treated Me excellent."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Johnson is very personable and listens to every detail !! I feel I am in the best professional hands possible for my Gastro care !!!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Heath and his staff were excellent. He has a wonderful bedside manner and calmed any fears. I will not dread my next colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing bedside manner for a physician! Explained all findings in detail! Staff were awesome!!! The absolute best experience!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morrison for several years. She has always been very attentive to my needs and always lends a very understanding, listening ear. She is professional and always follows up with something she is concerned about or something I am concerned about. I have referred family to her and will continue to. In addition, the staff has always been wonderful. I am thankful and blessed to have a great clinic and GI provider who cares!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Davis Backstedt to be very caring and attentive to my Heath concerns and wasn’t hurried. He kept up with my previous visits and ask a lot of questions as to how I was doing presently."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was supposed to get information on my last colonoscopy weeks ago and have not. Also left a message to be called back on 12/1 and did not receive a callback."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington is great. Excellent communication skills."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Heath saved my life 23 years ago, when a colonoscopy he performed found cancer, I was 43 at the time. He removed it, and I have been cancer free ever since. I go back every 3 years for a scope, and he has removed polyps on about half of my visits. He has my highest regard as a doctor, and is a nice friendly person that you can talk to. I have never witnessed any of his staff being rude to anyone. They are kind and competent."