Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Conway

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"It was OK we talked about what he will do and when. Everything went according to plan"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everything was great 😃"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Brian ,the APN, is very nice and knowledgeable as well as his nurse. It didn't take long to be taken to a room and to be seen."

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very friendly people who work there. I haven't been going long enough to give it 5 stars... They do try their best to help you. Very knowledgeable with whatever you're problem is. After diagnosis your not forgotten you are respectfully taken care of"

4.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"They where friendly and had no trouble answering my question and explaining Every thing"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"I have had a great experience with GastroArkansas! Brad is my APN and I couldn’t be more pleased with his professionalism and attention. He has made several phone calls just to check on how I’m feeling and to let me know when he receives information. What amazing concern. I would highly recommend GastroArkansas!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"Excellent. Service was above and beyond."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Friendly staff, Brian Jackson APRN was very nice and listened to me. He determined I needed a procedure for further work up and they got it scheduled quickly and it can be done there in the same office! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Everyone was amazing and my nurse practitioner was so knowledgeable and seemed to really care. I wish all clinics were like this."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant and very thorough my appointment was at 10 and I got in at 9:55 very satisfied with there services"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional . Very timely also"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Good I really impressed with my new Dr concerned about my situation great....thanks,gary"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I have been a patient with GastroArkansas: Conway for several years now I am please with the service I received. So far I haven't had any problems with the medical staff."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I had a positive experience at GastroArkansas. I was able to promptly get an appointment with Brian. He was thorough in his evaluation of my issues and symptoms and planned the next step in order to find out what was needed to solve the issues."

4.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Had a good visit with the doctor yesterday and he made me feel better about my situation"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Truly caring staff, totally impressed 👏"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Crystal was professionak, friendly, and informative."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Crystal was very thorough and professional. She took care of my needs and even followed up with a couple of phone calls to see how I was feeling the next day. I recommend any one to go see the doctors at GastroArkansas in Conway."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very precise and thorough shows concern for your Hurting and sends you on Follow-ups to make sure your ok! Very caring."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"They were nice and thorough. Their communication was simple and easy to understand."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Friendly"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Staff very friendly and helpful. The nurse practitioner was great!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I love crystal brown n.p.. I feel she is very thorough and she listens to your concerns and doesn't dismiss them. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as well."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"APRN Crystal was very kind and professional. She has a gift to put a person at ease. All staff I encountered were very nice. Thank you for your csre."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Heath Great doctor 100%"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I saw the nurse practitioner Crystal Brown, she was great, listened to my problem and gave me an answer that solved my problem. Very satisfied with my experience."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I love the staff here they are excellent and always eager to answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"They always take really good care of me every visit."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Staff was very nice and professional."

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Scheduling is painful. After you get in to see someone they are great. I worked with Crystal and she was very helpful and easy to work with."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I felt very comfortable at all times I feel like they were very experience. They knew what they were doing. And made me feel relaxed from start to finish. I definitely would tell people that they are fully experienced at made my experience great.. kind and Superior treatment to me."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"They care! They called and checked on me everyday! I’ve never had that before from any doctor ❤️ Thanks D"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"Dr. Backstedt performed my colonoscopy this morning and I have nothing but good things to say about him and the staff. From the receptionist who checked me in to the nurses in the back and the anesthesiologist, they were all amazing!!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 31 2023

"No long wait. Everyone super nice. Doc was very thorough"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 26 2023

"The nurse listened to me and gave me some ideas for my IBS . She is getting a test done for my stomach issues . I live one hour and 50 minutes away from the clinic in Conway . I feel it’s worth it ."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Crystal brown is a wonderful Dr. She has a heart for her patients. At least she cares like Dr Brian Blair. I appreciate her calling me and checking on me."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Treated very well. Everyone was kind and efficient. Crystal Brown was so kind. Listened and ask questions. Never made me feel uneasy Waiting to hear test results"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"No long waiting time. All the staff are welcoming and professional."

4.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Had my first procedure done today there . Been having upper abdominal pain and swelling , they told me they were gonna do an oral scope to check my gallbladder . The people were super nice and made everything very relaxing and did a great job explaining . But when I woke up from the scope they told me they did check my gallbladder or liver ? He went down to esophagus that meets my stomach . And I’m still having pain , still not sure if I will have to go back or not ."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Prelim interview only. Thorough check to establish safety limits."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"There was no wait time"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff was so friendly they really put my mom at ease"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everybody I Dealt with was very helpful and explained everything well. My first trip here but i'm glad I came"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Super nice and professional. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Mar 23 2023

"I highly recommend Crystal (Nurse Practitioner) and Dr Heath - they both listen and communicate what course of action is needed to resolve your issues."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I've only had one appointment there Everything was very nice people I talked to Was very nice and well informed"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very clean. And they treat you with respect and very very nice. Absolutely clean!! They welcome you as family."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They truly Listened To me And truly made me feel comfortable, Gastro Arkansas is my place to go for anything that's Stomach or Polyps. They don't leave you without giving you answers."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I did not have to wait long. The intern asked a series of questions to try to help find the possibilities and to determine a course of diagnostics and treatment. The were kind and courteous. No issues at all."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Friendly. Short wait time."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was in for a consultation. Each person who helped me was courteous and professional. Very helpful in understanding what to expect."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They are nice and take time to talk with you and answer your questions very professional"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was so courteous and friendly! Though I was nervous and anxious about the procedure, by the time I was about to be given medication to put me to sleep, I was very calm and relaxed. My prep nurse was a jewel! Tiffany, James, Valentina & Doctor Gibbs, took excellent care of me! Thank you all for an excellent experience at GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The nurse prac. Was very thorough and explained everything for me."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Crystal (Nurse Practitioner) and Dr Heath - they both listen and communicate what course of action is needed to resolve your issues."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I really enjoyed the professional folks . They explained what was happening.They handle patients with care like family would and very nice. I would definitely tell friends and family go to this clinic if need a professional staff. Merry Christmas. Happy New Year!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly and willing to answer questions"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always friendly and very professional group of people."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional staff. Crystal Brown did an outstanding job of evaluating my symptoms and developing a plan of action."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My appointment was speedy and they were extremely helpful and nice. I would recommend this place to everyone."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Informative appointment. I was Pleased with my appointment."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They really care what you are going through, and listen to all the concerns you have."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring and efficient staff! Dr. Heath is excellent!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a great experience everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about my condition."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very comfortable atmosphere. Extremely knowledgeable in patient understanding. Personable , kind and very caring."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"All of the staff are friendly and caring from the front office to the back. They made everything so easy. I saw both APRN Crystal Brown and Dr. Craig Davis, and I would highly recommend both of them."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff is friendly and helpful. My wait time was short. I walked out fully informed of medical conditions. I will continue my health care there!"

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Had a previous problem where I was coughing blood and they were going to see me quickly. After 3, days, the coughing stopped and they cancelled seeing me. The person I'm serinh there now is very serious and professional, but no friendlieness at all. Strictly business. I had a problem trying to reschedule an appt that was made for me, the person answering the phone spoke good English with a foreign accent but kept asking me to repeat everything that I said, sometimes twice. I got frustrated."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Such great staff! Caring and professional. Answered all questions and concerns that I had. Would definitely recommend Gastro Arkansas!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Courteous, Caring, Professional"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was very pleased with my visit here at GastoArkansas. Very nice and everyone had a smile."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a very helpful office visit with Crystal. She is very caring and interested in helping me with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They notified me that I could get in earlier than my scheduled appointment, which I did take advantage of. I had very little wait time and was seen by the NP in minimum time. She was very friendly and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a great experience! Deidre worked hard at finding an appointment that worked best with my schedule! Crystal was very sweet and caring. Dr. Heath and his nurses were also great! Minimal wait, thorough, and friendly! A+"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone I interacted with was very kind and helpful. My exam was thorough. I was given very clear instructions about my upcoming procedure and told I could call if I needed more information."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice. They were prompt, very nice, listened to you and were concerned about things and were quick to find out what’s going on. I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks for all you do."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great people got me taken care of real good."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great clinic, everyone was nice on time & Dr was very thorough"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They nurses and doctors I saw were very informative, helpful, understanding. They listened and offered their medical knowledge and advice. I went for one issue, but have more than 1... and they actually covered both and are following up on both. I was very comfortable. Usually after seeing a doctor. I am discouraged... but that wasn't the case!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Felt at ease with Crystal Brown. She was very attentive and seemed to really care about my health."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They seem to be sincere of their job. Doesn't matter how often I call or how often I'm in they do what they can to help the client they have. Very nice and friendly even though I bust their balls they do what they can at no cost to help."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They are very friendly and caring always there to help me out I love them"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"After explaining to the nurse practitioner all my symptoms she stated that she thought it was my heart and not my stomach. Had several tests yesterday at Conway Regional and tests confirmed it actually is my stomach. Waiting on appointment with cardiology so that they will clear me for upper GI next."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very friendly and they get you in quickly for your appointment."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend this place I saw Dr Heath who was fantastic as well as the nursing staff They made me feel super comfortable The only one who seems out of place there was my procedure receptionist She was unfriendly and just matter of fact Otherwise a 5 star facility"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nice people working in the office. Very nice caretakers and doctor explained everything."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff is very friendly and polite. And the Dr takes the time to listen. You don’t feel like your being rushed in and out so they can get the next person in."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Did not have to wait very long to see doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I felt heard and respected. The communication was great and I have a better understanding of my issues and treatment."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"They are just the best at caring for you!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff is incredible, super efficient and explained everything in detail. 110% recommend!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my first time to visit GastroArkansas. Customer service was excellent! Crystal, the PRN, answered all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Heath has a wonderful Bedside manner, He explains ur diagnosis in full detail. My husband doesn't like going to specialists, but Dr. Heath has a way of making you feel at ease! Thnks for being you. All our best Boggs family."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Chrystal she was very efficient and friendly and I didn't have to wait long to see her"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Quick & Efficient registration and sign in. Great help getting procedure completed within boundaries of insurance program rules. Extremely friendly & engaging staff."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring and take care of every problem that I have no problems with this place love it"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice people and excellent care!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful place, great experiences, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I have been a patient for 9 years. They have always been there for me. I don't have to worry, someone will always call me back. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is always amazing. You will leave every appointment knowing exactly what the process will be or what medications will be and what to expect. Any time I have a question it is always answered with in the same day"

5.0 Review from O.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, punctual and "folksy" type people. The doctor immediately told me what he had found and the pathology report that I received only after three days confirmed his findings."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The minute you walk in the door you are met with a great staff. An important part of a doctor's appointment to me is me and them being punctual, I had a 1:00 p.m. Appointment and I was seeing someone at 1:00 p.m. Can't beat that for sure. Very professional people and still had a great time with the interview process, they answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire staff is fantastic. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. A+"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Douglas Stokes at Gastro Arkansas for over 20 year's now. He is a wonderful Dr. He's thro. Kind and caring as are the nurse's! I have stage 3 Crone's dis. And have been with them all these years! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Best Drs and nurse's ever! ‼️❤️ .."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Chrystal Brown APN she was very knowledgeable and listen to everything I had to say and all my complaints I will definitely suggest to my friends and family to see gastro Arkansas if they ever have issues!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring and respectful staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They people at Gastro Arkansas in Conway was some of the most professional, nicest and caring people I have ever met. If you need there services I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband had an EGD and this is a great place. Dr Stokes is wonderful , he got my husband in quickly because he was suffering so much. All the staff were wonderful. Respectful, kind and professional. His test was great and went home quickly. Could not have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They get right to the point and to get you feeling better"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly and professional. They listened to my concerns and symptoms carefully and completely."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I do like Dr. Heath and Dr. Brown, but the office receptionists are not friendly or apt at their jobs. I have to call for my meds that were already supposed to be called unto to the pharmacy, when i leave office never a reschedule or asked about another appointment. I have to say the young receptionist i met at my last appointment was very sweet and professional."

4.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have had several appoints at the Conway Location over the years. The staff are very knowledgeable and caring. A friendly face to greet you is always a plus. The Doctor takes the time to listen and show empathy. Good folks"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"They get right to the point and to get you feeling better"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very kind and helpful! They treated me well and went above and beyond to get me worked in as timely as possible"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with the ease of how the procedure went, and the staff is very professional and pleasant. If you need Gasto doctors this is a very pleasant group. Dr Heath was very informative, as is all the staff, they informed me of everything all the way through"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first time seeing a GI Dr and I was very nervous. Dr Crystal Brown was very friendly, thorough, and put me at ease. She scheduled testing quickly, as well as the follow up call with result. I give a 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It is a very nice quiet clean the nurses was really really nice I was called right away what I didn't understand she explain things that I didn't understand and I was in and out of there so quick ,haven't had my procedure done yet but I hope it goes just as wellas the 1st visit went thank you for making me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brown was very personable and thorough. She recommended I get some blood work and a ct scan completed before a colonoscopy, as I had some recent issues with diverticulosis/diverticulitis. The blood work and scan turned out good, which gave me some comfort in knowing my abdominal area was healthier than I thought. I now have a scheduled colonoscopy. I would recommend her for any patient."

5.0 Review from Z.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Hey I thought that the staff was very very nice and kind with me crystal was very good at explaining what was going on and I look forward to seeing her more and get help with my problems ty Robby Fraser"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly employees. Clean office. No waiting. Was called back on time. Dr. Stokes is friendly and knowledgeable. He had good eye contact with me. He explained my upcoming procedure in terms I could plainly understand. I recommend this Conway clinic for anyone looking for an endoscopy clinic."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly and detailed. I enjoyed the visit I left feeling like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really like this doctor he cares about his patients and sits and talks to u as long as u need him"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nurse practitioner was very nice. They are doing everything they can to help with my issue."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m a retired RN. My GI doc retired and my research led me here. This young woman was on time, warm, professional, a good listener and intelligent. She expressed some concerns about one of my GI meds and explained it well and changed it. She was thorough in gathering my history. I felt confident in her assessment and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her."

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Heath for over 20 years. His patient and assuring manner is very reassuring, and I have always gotten first rate, professional service from all the staff. I recommend him highly."

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a first visit with Crystal Brown and I was very pleased with her care and it was a good visit."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very happy with my experience. They have done a great job"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nurses can be rude sometimes. Dr Backstedt is great and makes up for the rude staff! Always takes plenty of time to answer any questions me or my husband have. I think he really cares for his patients and it shows! He has a lot of knowledge and takes the time to explain things to me so I understand...thanks!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had a colonoscopy, yesterday. In addition to everything going really quickly and smoothly (no puns intended), Dr. Heath and the entire staff was awesome! God bless them all!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw Dr Stokes. He and the nurses were excellent. The receptionist not so much but overall experience was excellent so I give a 5 stars."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Heath saved my life 23 years ago, when a colonoscopy he performed found cancer, I was 43 at the time. He removed it, and I have been cancer free ever since. I go back every 3 years for a scope, and he has removed polyps on about half of my visits. He has my highest regard as a doctor, and is a nice friendly person that you can talk to. I have never witnessed any of his staff being rude to anyone. They are kind and competent."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very nice people. Informative and quick. I was in and out in a couple hours. Very professional too. They made me feel safe and that is so important."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great drs at this place,very well organized!!!"