Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Anemia/Iron Deficiency Topics Near Little Rock, AR

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is the best! He takes time to listen and ask questions. He never talks down to you or makes you feel rushed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor!! Knowledgeable, compassionate, effective. I've had great experiences/procedures over the years."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was my first time to visit GastroArkansas. Customer service was excellent! Crystal, the PRN, answered all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very good Doctor and I would tell anyone with gi problems to go to him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been a great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After seeing another gastrointestinal doctor for over a year with no solution and no help, I saw Dr. Backstedt and not only did he listen, he was quick to order necessary tests and diagnose my problem. Dr. Backstedt has me on the necessary medication to help with my issues and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering from stomach and intestinal issues!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Douglas Stokes at Gastro Arkansas for over 20 year's now. He is a wonderful Dr. He's thro. Kind and caring as are the nurse's! I have stage 3 Crone's dis. And have been with them all these years! I wouldn't go anywhere else! Best Drs and nurse's ever! ‼️❤️ .."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Amanda Allen APN today. What a great personality she has. She was very thorough and considerate. She is definitely an asset to the clinic!!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Prompt service and he took time listen and answer all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very nice people. Informative and quick. I was in and out in a couple hours. Very professional too. They made me feel safe and that is so important."