Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Little Rock, AR Gastroenterologist Jaymie H. Pennington, M.D.

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Pennington is the most compassionate and thorough doctor I have ever had. You could not ask for a better gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very good communicator."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very happy with my experience. The staff was very good, I didn't have to wait for my appointment and I think Dr. Pennington is very good. He spent time with me to answer all my questions and we came up with a good move forward plan. Only one complaint, there was a lot of paperwork to fill out. I wish I could have filled them out online before I got there to save all of us some time. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Very kind doctor!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very friendly staff.Got in quickly and I really liked Dr.Pennington.He actually listened to me."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everything was handled very helpfully and professionall."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Pennington is an awesome doctor, very gentle and will definitely be using him in the future."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent, very professional and friendly staff members. Dr. Pennington is always very caring and concerned about my well being."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I had a nice visit with Dr. Pennington and discussed my recent problems. We made some changes in current plan of care and scheduled a more definitive test. He is thorough and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I was very happy with Dr. Pennington and his staff. I appreciate the excellent quality of care that their office provides."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Efficient, friendly staff. Clean foyer, waiting area and rooms. Dr. Pennington is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Pennington is kind and caring, and spent time discussing my concerns before just jumping to a procedure."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"He has keep me informed and taken the time to answer any questions or concerns I have or had, could not recommend him enough, thankful he was recommended to me by a friend"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"They are all kind and caring about their patients. They will answer any questions you may have and you will always be treated wonderful from them"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Pennington is great.He told me to take gasx and mirlax."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Wait time short, parking convenient and Dr Pennington professional and friendly as always."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I was seen in a timely manner. Great new office space"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr Pennington was wonderful. Only issue I had with the visit was waiting an hour."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Such special one on one care! Dr Pennington is very caring and knowledgeable! I was made to feel very comfortable and he got right to treating my problem! Not a pill pusher for sure! Would highly recommend! A+++"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Nice people, prompt, and wonderful care ."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"He was really helpful and took time to listen."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"My experience with this colonoscopy was awesome. The entire staff was wonderful and very timely. I would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Friendly staff and quality care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Great atmosphere & nice people of all the staff I’ve dealt with THANKS"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everyone was very kind to me, and very professional, they made me feel that I was in good hands and that I had nothing to worry about. Dr. Pennington thoroughly explained everything I needed to know before my endoscopy and before I went home. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Pennington and his staff are awesome. They explain every step of the way right before performing my procedure.. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would recommend Arkansas Gastro. I also received a follow up call the next morning as promised."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Wonderful dr very informative and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had my first visit with Dr. Pennington yesterday, and he was absolutely wonderful! He explained every question I had thoroughly, and provided me a lot to think about in terms of my diet. He's super down-to-earth and personable, and I can tell he really listened and was tuned in with the issues I'm experiencing. If you're looking for a gastroenterologist, Dr. Pennington is a sure winner! The office staff was just as great, as well! This practice is just all-around awesome!! :-)"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The most pleasant medical experience of my adult life, thanks to a professional, friendly, courteous and caring staff. You guys are the best. Two thumbs up.👍👍"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great customer service and patient care from beginning to end of visit. Highly recommend Dr. Pennington and his team."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional, caring, and friendly staff who are truly there to serve their patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Called with my medical issue. Was quick to get me scheduled for procedure. Great and caring staff - great communication and follow up."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Pretty much on time."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My visit was with Dr Pennington, who I liked very much! He made sure that I understood the "Dr speak", and I feel comfortable going forward with my treatment with him as my doctor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Pretty much on time."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Really takes his time with his patients and seems genuinely concerned."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Pennington was a delight. He explained carefully to my husband and me what the tests showed and all our options. He checked out my husband carefully and listened and and answered questions!! Dr Penningtongets a ten and a gold star❣️❣️❣️"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Pennington always takes time during consults to get updated health concerns you may have. He doesn't try to whisk you in & out just to get procedure scheduled. He has performed colonoscopies for me & my husband & last time I had a polyp. His staff called me on Christmas Eve to tell me it was benign which gave me even more for which to be grateful that year. They are great all around!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I had the most professional and compassionate care with Dr. Pennington and his staff. Would highly recommend his services. Best place ever"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington took time to ease my mind on issues that were concerning me, he helped me put a plan into action and hopefully all will be well. Great listener."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is very professional. He was very helpful and answered all my concerns. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington's bedside manner was very engaging! He was very knowledgeable of my health issue. He explained my health issue in understandable terms and made me feel at ease! All my appointments with him have been outstanding, including his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is very personable and professional. Great listener and engages well. Makes you feel like a person, for whom he is genuinely concerned and not just another insurance payment. J. A. Watkins"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I absolutely love Dr. Pennington. He's very thorough and he REALLY cares about his patients. Dr. Pennington sees the problem and follows it through until after it's solved and he listens to his patients!!🤗🤗🤗🤗"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington recommended a reduction of medication after observing my condition for a year. I am doing well since the event, as I was from his care leading up to that point. I am so pleased with his effort and concept of medication use."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It’s always such a great visit . Dr Pennington is very detailed, he makes sure you understand everything about your visit."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My Husband James has been a Patient of Dr. Pennington for several years now and he highly recommends him as the #1 Doctor to go see."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington spent a lot of time with us and genuinely cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Dr Pennington took time to listen and explain his thoughts."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Pennington. He was kind and welcoming. He listened to me express my concerns dealing with ulcerative colitis. He was informative and gave great options to help control my condition. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Seen on time dr.Dr. had reviewed my information and was familiar with my health problems. Had lots of time to explain things to me."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice staff. They take time to listen to your needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Pennington"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Provider is a good listener who asks applicable follow up questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jaymie Pennington is an awesome physician and very professional as well as his staff. After my procedure he explained everything to me and he seems to genuinely care about my health. Nurses and staff are always pleasant and I would recommend him for all your gastro intestinal needs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Pennington has been my doctor over 10 years and has the best bedside manner. He has called me himself to check on me. He has had a lot to deal with me as a patient and I would never go anywhere else. Everyone at gastro Arkansas is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington, took the time to listen. He explained every question in a detailed manner. He was very professional and knowledgeable. If you don’t have a GI doctor, Dr. Pennington is the one I would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Jamie is easy to talk to and helped with my problem"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is the best! He takes time to listen and ask questions. He never talks down to you or makes you feel rushed. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had become very desperate to find out why I was having problems with my stomach. I was able to get an appointment with Dr Pennington due to a cancellation. I was so excited to finally get in to a Gastroenterologist! Dr Pennington started with the less invasive test and proceeded to do other test to find a solution to my issues! I am very thankful to him!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"By far the best GI doctor! I highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Pennington for several years and I always walk in his office knowing that he will give me the best of care possible! He is so compassionate and loves what he does! He not only listens but he gives answers as well! I’m grateful to be cared for by him and his nurses."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very caring doctor. Takes time to listen and give his medical professional opinion to better help with your healing. Compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is very patient and answers every question that I have. Cares about your health. Would highly recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had all my questions answered and was able to understand it really a great doctor explained everything you you can understand it."

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"4.5 Stars!! Staff was great from beginning to the end. Only reason I didn’t give a 5 star is because I have to wait too long for my next appointment."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent experience and good outcome."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington was very personable and professional. He seemed to really care about my health and listened to all of my concerns. I feel confident in his care."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable and listens.."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pennington is an excellent physician. He carefully prescribes for patients and individualizes specific treatment. He is up to date on all procedures. I often recommend Dr Pennington because his patients receive the best care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor with a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"After my mom passed away from cancer that originated in her G.I., I told my PCP I wanted a colonoscopy, and he referred me to Dr. Pennington. It was almost two months before he had an opening, and I can understand why he stays so busy. Aside from my PCP, Dr. Pennington is the other best doctor I have ever seen. During my appointment, I got a bit emotional talking about my mom- because he actually listened!! He was genuinely interested in what I had to stay and did not make me feel like he was in a hurry to get me out. We scheduled another appointment for me to have the procedure- I think mostly to assuage my fears because I’m pretty sure he thinks it isn’t completely necessary just yet, but he could tell I was panicking about it. So, I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was so, so nice…plus he is easy on the eyes lol"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is a very good, friendly and professional Dr. With all the health issues I have had, he is just the dr. I needed. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I especially like the way that Dr Pennington takes his time to make sure he answers any questions I may have and makes sure I am knowledgeable about what is going on with my health. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good doctor."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was kind and professional and I felt like a knowledgeable doctor, one I could trust, was taking care of me. Everything was explained to me beforehand and afterwards. There is nothing negative to say. I highly recommend Dr. Pennington and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Take time to listen to you and really cares about your health."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington was easy to talk to, attentive to my concerns, had reviewed my history prior to consulting with me and took his time with me during my visit!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring doctor. He takes the time to listen and find the issue to truly help."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like Dr Pennington very much because he seems genuinely interested in my health situation and he listens and does not seem to be in a hurry to get to the next patient!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pennington takes the time to explain everything to you. I have never felt like he was rushing to get to the next patient and he’s a super nice person."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excllent, caring physician who takes time to listen. One of Little Rock's "go to" physicians when it comes to GI issues!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am a patient of Dr Pennington's. He's the only doctor that I've ever had that has checked on me more than once after going to him, to see how I'm feeling. I've never had that kind of care from any doctor in my life! I would highly recommend him to anybody. He is very thorough and asks a lot of questions and listens to you."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Pennington has wonderful bed side manners. He truly listened to everything I said, and he had a response to every question I had. Overall Dr Pennington and his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice doctor, explains well and answers questions."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pennington is exactly the kind of doctor you want… one that is proficient in his job execution and one that is also very kind and compassionate towards his patients. He makes you feel comfortable and reassures you through out your tests/results! I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was nice and very helpful. The office was clean and practiced social distance. The doctor was very professional and answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Welcoming office with professional assistance. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first visit with Dr Pennington. I was really impressed with his detailed questions concerning my health."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington is great. Excellent communication skills."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Pennington to everyone., Takes his time with you and listen to you, has patients., he does not rush you., been my Dr. For awhile now.,"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington is one of the best doctors I have had the pleasure of being a patient. He is extremely through, listens to you and works to find the best 9treatment possible. He is also both professional and personal, a rare find. You won't find a better doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington and his Nurse are so caring. They both take the time to listen to me and answer all of my questions. Very Professional. Everyone in the front office are helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington is a fantastic doctor and his staff are awesome. I feel so very fortunate to have found him. He's every bit as good as my previous Dr. Greenway, he's very thorough. He is one of the few doctors I know who personally calls his patients, this is almost unheard of. I highly recommend Dr. Pennington."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He explained in great detail his assessment of my problem and the course of action we would take. He and his staff are all very cordial."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Pennington is very kind. He saw me when I was going through chemo and was very compassionate. I am seeing him now after several years for other issues and he was again very kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Nice man. Answered questions and asked a few. Staff was efficient."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was so scared going to see Dr. Pennington after my last experience with another Dr. but after just a minute of talking with Dr. Pennington I was realizing that he really cared about what I had to say and cared about what he seen on the CT scan that was taken in Searcy. Thank you Dr. Pennington and Staff."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Considering the procedures I had, I felt very comfortable. The entire staff was very professional, from the front desk, intake personnel, nurses and definitely Dr.Pennington. Excellent bedside manner. Thank you, God bless you all."

4.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"e listens to youe"

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Pennington is very patient and he listens very well to the things that you have to ask him and he gives good answers that I can understand the most important to me is the patience that he shows and interest he shows in helping me to understand what's wrong with me good guy."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very caring and great listening skills. Does not rush his patients and pays attention to your needs. I feel very confident with this doctor. In addition , the staff is also very caring ."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Pennington is a great doctor. He is very thorough and cares about his patients. He takes time out of his busy schedule and communicates his concerns about my health. I am so grateful to have him as my doctor. His staff is amazing especially his nurse Sarah. Thank you for the great service."