Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Little Rock, AR Gastroenterologist Debra F. Morrison, M.D.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 05 2024

"Always nice office to visit. Everyone is always so kind and friendly!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"The Dr. Was very good in explaining the future course of treatment."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Very professional, clean and thorough. Staff was great and Dr. Morrison is the best!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2024

"Dr. Morrison is an excellent doctor. She is straight to the point and ask the right question pertaining to one's health. I am glad to have her as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"My procedure was painless and quick. The nurses were fabulous. Dr. Morrison was very clear and informative."

4.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"It was a doctors visit."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Morrison was very thorough and answered every question. Her staff made a follow up call that was polite, informative, and much appreciated."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Debra Morrison listens carefully, explains thoroughly and addresses all of my needs. I highly recommend Dr Morrison for your gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 24 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"Dr. Morrison, always goes above and beyond. She is always professional and will to take the time to allow us to understand. She is an asset to the medical community."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Friendly Polite Thorough"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The care my 19 y/o daughter received from Dr. Morrison was truly exceptional! I can’t thank her enough! My daughter said, Dr. Morrison asked her very great questions and listened attentively to her concerns and provided personalized treatments asap that yielded positive results. The entire team at GastroArkansas displayed a high level of professionalism and care and made me and my daughter comfortable throughout the whole process! Thank you, Dr. Morrison! 🙏"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr.Morrison is an excellent doctor. She is straight to the point and ask the right question pertaining to one's health. I am glad to have her as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Appreciate the care of Dr. Morrison and her information in explaining the process and reasoning behind her recommendations. I learned a lot and look forward to having her help resolve my health issues. Very nice staff too!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Morrison and her staff were the kindest, most efficient and most professionally knowledgeable providers I’ve ever encountered."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very friendly, timely, professional"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Morrison is terrific! What a blessing she has been! She has gone above and beyond any physician in my lifetime to see to my needs. Truly taking an interest in my wellbeing and following up thoroughly. Even addressing and referring for noted needs outside of her expertise. A genuinely interested, invested, and caring health provider. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I recommend Dr. Morrison to all my friends & family, for she is by far the best gastro/internist doctor! I've been seeing her for years and years, she bypasses the term "Best Doctor Around," in so many ways. She'll take your issue serious, treating you with respect and care. Don't keep walking on this one - she's the real deal."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Everyone, from the admittance person to the nurse that released me were very personable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I recommend Dr. Morrison to all my friends & family, for she is by far the best gastro/internist doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 18 2023

"She is the BEST!!! Very thorough!! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Everyone I met was very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Morrison, her nurse, Michelle and the staff at Gastro AR are terrific! They are very responsive to phone calls, always calling back in a timely manner to answer questions, discuss problems, etc. I truly appreciate Dr. Morrison's no nonsense way of explaining things, taking time to listen to my concerns, giving treatment options, and ultimately leading me to the right treatment decisions for me! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr.Morrison and her staff are outstanding medical providers. I have been a patient of hers for many years and I think she is the greatest."

4.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My experience was good.I feel Dr. Morrison was as through as she could be with what she had to go by.We are following up with a couple test and I'm hoping we can find the cause of why I am seeing her."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It was complicated visit she made the visit very heartfelt."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent gastrointerologist. Very knowledgeable. Very professional. Very good patient skills. Strongly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"One of my sisters and I had to find a new gastrienterologist because ours retired. Dr. Morrison had come highly recommend by some family members and friends. She did not disappoint, her consultation was not her behind a desk asking questions. She was hands on. She was very thorough in her questions and examine and gave each of us the opportunity to ask her questions"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Debra Morrison is a very warm and caring doctor. She always takes the time to listen to and address your concerns. She has been my physician for many years and I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am the former former Director of Admissions and Recruitment at the UAMS College of Medicine, now owner of Premed Coach. My daughter is an MD. I know a good doc when I experience one. Dr. Morrison is knowledgeable, invested in her patients, she knows how to ask the right questions, totally sincere, and personable. Invests in her patients to the max. I wouldn't go elsewhere!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Morrison for for around 20 years. She has always been very professional when meeting with me and explaining procedures and results. She also listens and shows concern for my continued care. Thanks Dr. Morrison."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor No.1"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Morrison for over 15 years. I have recommended, and continue to recommend Dr. Morrison to family and friends who are seeking a Gastroenterologist. Dr. Morrison has provided excellent care to me over this time. She listens to my concerns and responds in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always prompt wait time. Staff and nurses are always polite and helpful. Dr. Morrison is a caring and thoughtful doctor. Has lots of patience and helpful information."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They have been really helpful to me to figure what is going on with my health."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morrison for thirty years and have always found her thorough, caring, and with good communication skills."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Morrison is very helpful and professional. Nurse was kind and polite. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Morrison is very caring, thorough, and professional. I’ve been a patient at this clinic since 1979!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison has been a thorough and caring doctor since I began receiving care from her 8 years ago. I highly recommend her to anyone needing GI care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Outstanding doctor!! Knowledgeable, compassionate, effective. I've had great experiences/procedures over the years."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Office staff were the friendliest bunch of 8 am folk’s I’ve ever run into in 80 years. Dr Morrison took more time listening to my heart than my Cardiologist! She heard something no other MD has ever found?? Perhaps not good for me but necessary. Thank you Dr Morrison ❤️"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Patient. Not in a rush. Addressed all questions."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Deborah Morrison is the most caring physician I have ever encountered not only does she care about her patients but she is thorough in everything she does. I truly appreciate the care she has given me over the last 12 years thank you Sincerely Sherrie Ribaudo"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She take great care of you! An stay on top of your health!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison was very considerate and attentive to my questions. My questions were answered thoroughly and in a respectful manner, and she reviewed the upcoming procedure in detail. The office staff was very organized and I was able to see Dr. Morrison at the appointed time."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Morrison is very knowledgeable and compassionate. She is hands down the best Gastro dr in Arkansas. Jackie from Redfield"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Morrison listens and is genuinely concerned with your health. I was very pleased with my first visit."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Morrison for several years. She has always been very attentive to my needs and always lends a very understanding, listening ear. She is professional and always follows up with something she is concerned about or something I am concerned about. I have referred family to her and will continue to. In addition, the staff has always been wonderful. I am thankful and blessed to have a great clinic and GI provider who cares!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Debra Morrison is thorough, compassionate and treats her patients with respect and dignity. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great and knowledgeable doctor. I have used her for many years and would refer her to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very attentive and thurough, I was very impressed by her and her team!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison save my life in 2017 telling me I need to recheck with my heart doctor because I had a problem and she could not proceed with her procedure because I have a problem with my heart and when I went back to my heart doctor he tried to blow it off until he gave me a heart Kath then I had bypass heart surgery before I left the hospital."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison is very knowledgeable and she takes time to address your concerns. I have used her for two colonoscopies and I am about to have another. I have confidence in her abilities!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison has been my gastroenterologist for many years. She is very caring and doesn't stop until she finds your problem."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Morrison and her team. She is and they all are very caring!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Morrison is a very caring, expert, and thorough medical doctor. I highly recommend Dr Morrison!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Morrison!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Morrison and her whole stall are polite and caring. I have nothing but good things to say about the whole team."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Morrison for many years. I cannot ask for better care Thank You Dr Morrison for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison is kind, compassionate and thorough. I trust her good care and would easily recommend her care to others."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Morrison is thorough in the care of her patients. She looks at all aspects of a patients health before she does any procedure. She is patient when diagnosing and planning follow up."

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Morrison has great bedside manners. The procedure center staff is great. However, getting a call through is next to impossible."

4.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Her staff is very friendly she is friendly let's you know what she plans to do to find out how to treat your problem"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Morrison listens to you and communicates clearly."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Deborah Morrison has been my GI physician for over 25 years. During this time I have found her to be professional , caring, an overall excellent knowledgeable doctor who is interested in you and your health. After a regular colonoscopy for my husband she detected a abnormal area that turned out to be rectal cancer. Because of Her concern and direction he has been cancer free for 6 years. I have had other Colin related issues I went thru, with her caring and following up on me I am getting the help and guidance to help me. Gary and I believe in getting your colonoscopy. Thank you Carol Higginbotham"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Morrison and her staff are top notch! For years I struggled with IBS symptoms, tried multiple medications, after some testing she recommended a medication that has allowed me to return to a regular lifestyle, travel, etc!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have visited Dr. Morrison many times and she has always been very thorough in working and caring for her patients. I just love her nurturing demeanor and her compassion for her patients just shines through. I have referred other family members to Dr. Morrison only because I feel that she is among the best of gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Morrison is personable, takes time with you as a patient, and is thorough in her diagnosis. She has been my GI doctor for a number of years and I trust her expertise."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr .Morrison has been my GI doctor for several years. She is very knowledgeable about her profession. She has excellent bedside manner and show a genuine concern for her patients. As a woman I very thrilled to have a woman providing my care. Thank you Dr. Morrison."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’m so glad that Dr Morrison has been my GI doc for years. She’s lovely, competent and I trust her completely. I wish her the same good nature and optimism she gives her patients."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Her APN scheduled a colonoscopy after I told her I was having constipation. Dr Morrison then found colon cancer."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"She listens and explains everything. She found my Barrett's so I'm pleased"