Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Little Rock, AR Gastroenterologist Bobby Kakati, M.D.

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Kakati is very professional and easy to ask questions. He answers your questions so you understand and puts your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Would recommend to anyone who is having stomach issues."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is a awesome Dr.. He is honest and real with you.."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr kakati since 2017 he is a awesome Dr he take good care of his patients I highly recommend him if you need help ."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kakati and staff have been very attentive, thorough, and kind. They have explained each step, and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kakati made me feel like an important patient. I'm sure he makes others feel the same"

5.0 Review from U.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Best service. Dr Kakati, nurse Amenda and nurse Asley are very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I went very well"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good experience. Dr. Kakati is sincere and concerned. He is friendly and takes time to discuss details and options."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kakati is undoubtedly one of the most caring doctors that I have. Really listens and if he can't find an answer for you, he will make sure he gets you to someone who can. He's definitely one of a kind. I have nothing but the highest praise for him."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Sharp young man , will do all he can to get the answer to what is wrong"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Kakati is dedicated to his patients care & very knowledgeable & friendly."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I really like Him. He gets on my level since im not much medically inclined. Ask him anything and he will explain it"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I found Dr Kakati to be a doctor who listen to my health concerns and was quick to begin a treatment plan. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough, extremely informative, a great listener, is progressive and update in his field of expertise."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Absolutely loved Dr. Kakati!!! He was very thorough and explained everything in great detail and didn't mind me asking all of my questions! I didn't feel rushed at all and I felt like I mattered to him. His nurse was amazing as well!! I feel very confident in my scopes that we scheduled and feel like if there is anything that comes up between now and then, he and his staff would take care of any issues. Thank you for listening Dr. Kakati!!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"DR KAKATI IS WONDERFUL"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Usually Drs. are rushed and busy and do not take time to really listen to the patient, making assumptions on what is wrong with you before they hardly enter the room. It is not that way with Dr. Kakati. He listens, really listens and takes the time to understand what you say. I believe as a result he gives the best care available anywhere."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati took his time and figured out what was causing my issues. I highly recommend his care to others."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kakati is real - He truly is concerned about you."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had been having abdominal pain for 2 days, but didn’t feel it was urgent enough to go to the emergency room. I called Dr. Kakati’s office and he personally called me back to figure out the best plan of care. He ended up working me into his schedule that day. His staff was personable and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Kakati and the team at GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati was very helpful, very courteous and very knowledgeable. He had helpful and caring responses to any questions and concerns. I never felt rushed or that I was just another patient. One of the best experiences seeing a doctor ever."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Staff and facilities were excellent. Dr Kakati is very thorough and always takes the time to discuss things with me and my wife. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you for being so polite and kind. i appreciate that. I have never had a Doctor to spend time to visit and make me feel comfortable the way you did. You made me feel at home..... i thank you so much for taking the time with. Me. God bless you... have a blessed day..Thank's again Ruby shier"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bobby Kakati is one of the most capable and highly qualified G.I. providers I have ever seen. He’s extremely compassionate toward his patients and I recommend him to everybody."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My patient experience with Dr. Kakati these past 4 years has been a very positive one. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to talk with. As someone who works in the healthcare field, I can confidently say he is a great overall GI provider. The office staff are also super friendly and easily reached. I personally recommend Gastro AR, particularly Dr. Kakati, to anyone looking for a GI provider in central AR."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I absolutely love this Dr. Kakati! They got me in really fast to see him, due to choking on food. I got lucky, but this also shows how wonderful they are, the very next day I was having my upper GI & my esophagus stretched! They was all so sweet! As I was being put asleep I started to cry from anxiety and i fell asleep to my nurse rubbing my hair back & her telling me, "It's okay Sweetie you are okay". I've had many surgeries & she was the 1st to comfort me like my mom would. They called the very next morning making sure how I was feeling. Yes the procedure worked great! He's amazing right allow with his wonderful staff. Thank you for all the help ya'll have gave me & the one in the future! Amazing & sweet people ❤!!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I believe what sets Dr. Kakati apart from most is his ability to listen, and a heart for truly wanting to help fix the issue. Dr. Kakati has outstanding bedside manners. Everything about this man screams he is exactly where he's needed most. I highly recommend and respect this doctor for what he is doing. I am extremely thankful, and believe by the grace of God I found him."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is a great doctor. He really listens and then after you've said everything, he'll restate what he believes you're saying and then follow up with questions. He treats you like a person, not a textbook or a "similar" patient."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Kakati is a really good doctor. He doesn’t rush through your appointment and takes the necessary time to make sure you understand what’s going on."

5.0 Review from U.W. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Doctor Kakati is excellent and very thoughtful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is one of the very best Drs I have ever seen. He is very caring. He is upfront. He is insanely intelligent. You will not regret trusting him in your care."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything from the first appointment to procedure day was amazing! Dr Kakati was very friendly and assuring! Best nurses, very funny and sweet! The day before was not fun of course but that is to be expected! I would just suggest hydrate as much as possible!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati was very knowledgeable and helpful to my wife and me. He explained the different preps and which was best for each of us. Great at making us comfortable and relaxed about our upcoming procedures."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati and his staff are caring and thorough. In care provided."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is a fantastic doctor, very nice and took his time and explained things well."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati and his staff go out of their way to make you feel at ease and truly listen to what you have to say.. he takes exce)ent care of his patients"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Finding Dr. Kakati to help me manage my Crohn’s disease has been a fantastic decision. I am so impressed with his friendliness and genuine desire to help me. I’m new to his practice but so far he’s been outstanding and anyone looking for a new Gastroenterologist should definitely consider Dr. Kakati."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kakati is so thorough and he takes the time to talk to you and ask questions. Also exams and tests to make sure he knows your GI system and issues well."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is very knowledgeable and personable. He takes time to listen to his patients and speaks with them as a trusted family member would. I have and would recommend him to anyone that needs to see a Gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is a great GI doctor and has made a difference in my care. Would recommend with 5 stars!!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great communication, very helpful, showed empathy, and set a great plan of care. Went above and beyond!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"By far the best Gastroenterologist out there, explains in easy to understand terms, and takes his time with you, makes you feel comfortable about an uncomfortable procedure, thanks Dr. Kakati"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"One of the finest doctors I have ever been around. His clarity and knowledge of his field is terrific!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is outstanding. He took time to listen to my teenage son, and got us in quickly for tests. We are thankful to be under his care. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He throughly listened to my concerns and I felt like he actually cared about my health.I am very thankful for him and his detailed work and I would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doc has a great bedside manner !!! He made me feel comfortable and in good hands thanks to his 2 breakfasts!!! Lol Great Job doc"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati can get right straight to the point with what the next step is and what needs to be done. Like an employee in the office he works and I can comfortably say that if I was recommended to choose Dr. Kakati, I would definitely recommend him to someone else."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly staff, professional and organized. Very minimal wait time. Dr. Kakati has great bedside manner and listens to your concerns. I am thankful I found him to care for me. Great person!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kakati makes sure you can be tested right before he further your procedures due to being a heart patient, he is very careful about that he check with your Cardiologist first I love that about him."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Kakati for over ten years, he is great at explaining what percedure he does and the results of it. He is genuinely interested/concerned about what is going on with his patients and what he can do to make it better. Him n his whole staff makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Everyone is friendly/caring, they all do an amazing job."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The clinic staff were professional and helpful , the wait time was minimal. The doctor was amazing, great bed side manor, he actually listened to what I was dealing with before we decided what actions we needed to get me in the right track."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati was very thorough in the exam and was clear on instructions for my upcoming procedure. I would recommend Dr. Kakati for anyone that needs GI ."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've seen Dr. Kakati twice within a year & I really like him. I think he's an excellent Dr. He's very thorough & seems very interested in me as his patient & has worked diligently to fix my issues & he's also been very honest & direct about what can or cannot be done for me moving forward in my treatment. I really like a doctor that's honest & direct about things. He's very personable & seems to really care. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Bobby Kakati,M.D.was very understanding and showed his care and concerns and very polite and the whole staff was polite."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I think Dr. Kakati is an awesome Dr. Look forward to him taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. K is very professional, but also down to earth."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is a wonderful doctor very Thorough and takes great pride in he’s patients health not sure not a great doctor but a good friend that cares about my health thank you doctor kakati"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Bobby R. Kakati was honest and straightforward. I believe he genuine cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is caring and thorough. He schedules tests that need to be done timely without making patients feel afraid. I felt like Dr Kakati listened carefully and is genuinely working to make me well. It’s worth the wait to get in to see him. I would recommend him to anyone in the area that needs a GI doc."

4.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kakati is a very personable physician; he listens to you regarding your concerns and answer questions no matter how simple they may be. He makes you feel at ease and explain the procedure in laymen’s terms. He radiate a good spirit. In my opinion he’s the best in Little Rock!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati has been nothing shy of great. I haven’t had many issues since I’ve been seeing him. I feel like he genuinely listens and doesn’t rush the visit. He’s concerned about the patient’s life and doesn’t look at them as paycheck. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kakati and entire staff were great. Doctor took time with me"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This Dr and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this doctor. I see him in the Bryant AR location."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati is willing to listen to your concerns and respects what you know about your own health issues. He is a true partner in my health care. Very personable and takes a genuine interest in me as a person, as well as patient."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati is the most caring and compassionate doctor I know. Wouldn’t go to any other Gastro physician."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati is a God send! He has helped me tremendously with my GI issues. He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes plenty of time with his patients. You can tell that he honestly cares about his patients and wants what is best for them. 100% would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kakati always provides professional care and is always listening and showing concern for our health. We get the best care and he answers all our concerns."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I visited Gastroarkansas on a Friday because I had a medical concern. After only a very short wait I met Dr. Johnson, who went over my medical history and then gave me an appointment for the following Wednesday. His office called on Tuesday to insure that I understood the instructions I was to follow before the procedure and called again on Wednesday to invite me to come early because he was ahead of schedule and thought I might want to start earlier than my appointed time. I did and the procedure went well and I got home early. I was pleased with every moment of contact with Dr. Johnson and the Gastroarkansas clinic. Every employee was professional and friendly. They enforced the COVID-19 protocols completely, answered my questions patiently, and explained exactly how the procedure would be done. In short, the entire experience was made as comfortable as could have been done . I would not hesitate to recommend this clinic to anyone. Bobby King"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"took the time to talk to me and explained thoroughly to me what possibly could be wrong as well as was very thorough through his procedures and observations would definitely recommend him to anybody having any kind of type of GI problems."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Kakati for years, I love my doctor, do to cv19 I was unable to see him as scheduled, i just had my first appointment in over a year and, as soon as he walk in " hi how have you been? haven't seen you in a while", he remembers us like family. He is all the above, has great bedside matter , is on top of the newest research, I want thank him for treating me and my IBD/UC With great care...thank you Dr Kakati"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati is a very nice & professional physician. He took time to listen to me & acted fast to find the problem. His staff is extremely friendly also."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Bobby Kakaki is so attentive, takes time to listen and most of all answers my questions fully so that i completely understand the answers! Just love him, i trust him implicitly!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakatie is such a caring and professional doctor. I appreciate the care and information given regarding my health."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kakati and staff was effective, efficient and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional &on time for procedure"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have only had a couple visits so far, waiting on test results but satisfied with services. Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thorough and kind"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Front desk was welcoming and helpful. Dr. Kakati was also very helpful. He didn’t make me feel embarrassed or weird about what can usually be an embarrassing subject. He seemed positive we could figure out what is wrong and I’m excited to finally get some possible answers."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kakati was awesome!! Highly recommend!! Great staff!! Great doctor!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Wonderful GI doctor! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This Dr is one that I will put my faith in. I have been suffering for some time and too afraid to tell someone. im glad im with this place because they have shown that they actually care about my health. I recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Highly recommend Dr Kakati"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very professional and very thorough! I am so grateful for Dr. Kakati!"