Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Little Rock, AR Gastroenterologist Angela K. Nutt, M.D.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr Nutt and her great staffing made me feel very comfortable during my colonoscopy and I was so at ease during the exam."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The doctor and staff are very attentive and they take the time to explain everything in detail."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Always takes care of my concerns in a timely manner, listens, and very helpful. Highly recommend Dr. Nutt and staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really enjoyed the staff of Dr. Angela K. .Nutt they made me comfortable. with great professionalism. Heather, Grace ,Amber and the other lady with the short hairstyle were so kind. May Continue to bless and prosper each of you. Dr. Angela K. Nutt is a gift from Heaven. Ms. Abby Miller"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Nutt has been taking care of us for a few years now. She is knowledgeable, kind, and thoughtful of our individual circumstances. We are so glad she is our guardian angel. 😇"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I recommend Dr. Nutt. She serves several of my family including myself. Very attentive and personable. I give her 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Nutt and her nurse were so kind and professional. The wait to get back to see her nurse and then Dr. Nutt was very short. I would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love Dr. Nutt. She is very personable and friendly. She cares about you as a person. She takes time to ask you questions about yourself and issues you are having. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt is a very involved professional. You can feel the fact that she genuinely cares for your health. She has great bedside manner and I am grateful she is my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Nutt is thorough, understanding and has a great bedside manor. She listens and is willing to help and support when you are an “outlier”. I highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Nutt has been my Gastroenterologist for many years. She is very thorough and is very in touch with her patients needs. I am thankful for her and her expertise."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and care given."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very good doctor, takes time talking with you to understand how you’re doing . I like that Dr. Nutt comes out to the waiting to get the next patient instead of having someone else do it."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My husband met Dr Nutt in 1998. She was literally a life saver for him. She helped him get a liver transplant when he was very ill. She has always been openly honest and upfront with any information concerning his welfare. We owe so much to her and would recommend her to anyone who needs the assistance of a gastroenteroligest."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First and foremost, Dr. Nutt listens well. She suggests options without trying to force anything. Very down to earth individual who seems to genuinely care. I trust her guidance and highly recommend her. Folks in her office have been kind, efficient, and responsive."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and reassuring.."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt , is very understanding 👏"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have used Dr Nutt for many years and am always impressed with her and all of her staff. She always takes lots of time with me and explains everything. She is one of my favorite doctors and I don’t even like doctors! Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. I couldn’t ask for a better medical experience."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Nutt is a dr who really cares about her patients!!! Ever since both of us hav started seeing Dr Nutt over 10 yrs ago. We recommend & try 2 persuade everyone we know 2 use her. If it hadn't been for Dr Nutts concern & the Lord we would not hav been alive 2day!!! We could never say enough good things bout her!!! She is very caring & we love her Johnnie & Joyce Hopgood"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff is very friendly and they make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Nutt has been my doctor for several years. She is very thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate. I trust her."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt and all of her staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice. Seems to be wanting to help in many ways to find my problem. Very grateful for her helping me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She’s the Best ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"New patient 9/1/22. She was a referral by a retired (great) Dr. Of mine. I'd heard so many things so nice. She was inquiring, thorough, nice and gave me the attention needed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Fiore has been seeing Dr. Nutt for several years because he makes gallstones in his bile duct since has gallbladder has been removed. This is an unusual situation but Dr. Nutt has been very qualified to handle it. She and her staff respond in a timely manner to my calls and need for assistance. Our daughter will be seeing her in October for a regular checkup because she has seen the patient care Fiore has received over the past years."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt I have had the experience of being a patient for many years. Dr. Nutt Always takes time to ask relevant questions that relate to your visit and your past history. Dr. Nutt has long been a valued physician to myself and my family..Dr Nutt thank you."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt was everything that I had hoped she would be!!!!!! She was professional, and yet, very personable too!! She really cares about her patients, and I am so Blessed to have her for my doctor🙏!!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I recently had my 1st appt. She was very pleasant and friendly. She took her time with my appt and didn’t try to rush through it. She gave me some valuable information!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Nutt is a very caring, professional, and very thorough. I’m a complicated patient with many problems Dr Nutt always takes her time reviews everything before continuing with her exams"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Angela NUTT and staff we courteous attentive and friendly.I had procedure done recently. The entire staff at theOP nurses and staff were great. Dr NUTT explains results throughly and answered questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I first met dr. Nutt about 9 years ago when I was admitted in Baptist hospital. She is the best. Always friendly and great bed side manners."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Stokes took time to talk to me about my concerns. Dr Nutt thought highly of him."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The entire staff is very friendly, prompt and professional. Dr. Nutt is thorough, honest and I feel very confident having her for my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"GastroArkansas provided excellent care from the time I arrived until the time I was discharged. The nurse even checked on me the next day! My doctor, Dr. Nutt, is awesome and I thank her for her professionalism and care. I would recommend to anyone needing these types of outpatient health services to consider GastroArkansas! You won’t be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr nutt is a fantastic doctor"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Angela is caring and compassionate. She has been my GI doctor for years and has always been attentive to my health in every aspect."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Nutt for 11 years and she is the best Gastrointestinal doctor. She is patience and knowledgeable about my concerns ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She was so attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable! I finally felt heard! Highly recommend!!! And her nurse and staff are super friendly, too!"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was supposed to get information on my last colonoscopy weeks ago and have not. Also left a message to be called back on 12/1 and did not receive a callback."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I saw Dr Nutt promptly after I arrived. She was very pleasant & answered all my questions. I scheduled a colonoscopy with her in September."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very fine physician. She has been my gastroenterologist for 11 years. She is highly intelligent. She is professional, thorough, and very good and patient in working through and solving difficult clinical problems. Her responses are wise and measured. She is collegial and works well with my other physicians. Most of all, I am thankful for her kindness and genuine empathy."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had to visit dr. Nutt, whom I had never seen before. We had a quick office visit and I was scheduled for an endoscopy within a couple of days and she diagnosed my problem very quickly which I was extremely thankful for it is since help turn my life around and made me change some habits that I did not want to change but had to. I like the fact that she is a female doctor being a female myself"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt has a friendly bedside manner along with her expertise in Gastroenterrology. She takes good care of her patients."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable . Used Covid precautions and stayed masked the entire visit, which was greatly appreciated. Was able to make colonoscopy appointment that fits my work schedule."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Nutt and Gastro Arkansas! She has been my GI doctor for 18 years and has always taken great care of me. The staff at Gastro Arkansas is great, very responsive when called upon. And I am a big fan of the Patient Portal on the website."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very satisfying expierience with Dr Nutt. I felt very comfortable with her & appreciated her taking so much time with me."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nutt’s for a while. I love her down to heart manner, and a feeling of confidence that she has that no matter what, all will be just fine. She listens and takes your concerns seriously. Her nurse and office staff are quick, efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very efficient and pleasant with patients"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt and her staff were very professional and caring. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Angela Nutt was very attentive and thorough. Both my husband and I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very favorable experience. She listens to the patient and does not diagnose out of a book. Is very knowledgeable of current treatment options."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best of care. She listens and is genuinely concerned! Very blessed to have been referred to her and her staff!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is great and very personable! She cares about her clients"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. Nutt for at least 20 years. Dr. Nutt and her staff are always helpful, professional, and answer any questions or concerns I have. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a caring Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was pleased to meet Dr Nutt for the first time. She's down to earth and made me feel quite comfortable. Her method of treatment is what I'm familiar with and she asked the right questions, getting us to a plan of action. Also, the staff was caring and personable. A good experience all around."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt is thorough and caring. I worried about finding a doctor who I would have confidence in and feel comfortable with after the great dr I had in Barrington, Illinois. Dr Nutt does fit that position."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt has been my Gastro doctor a long time. She helped me avoid Crohn’s surgery for years through meds and the best care! I’m so thankful for her and her nurse Amanda! Dr. Nutt is the BEST in the business!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nutt was very thorough at explaining the process of any tests. Answered all of my questions with detail. She relieved the concerns I had about upcoming procedures. Easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR Nutt is a wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to help her patients....I would highly recommend her to anyone that need an excellent gastro physician..can't thank her enough for the care and lengths went to and provided for illness."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt and her staff have always been very personable and professional. I’m so grateful to have them as part of my health care team."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience in the office, to preop, colonoscopy, to recovery. Staff very professional explained every step that was to be done. Very clean in all areas. Have been with Dr Nutt for along time. The worst part of colonoscopy is the prep but this too will pass."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The day of my colonoscopy, I encountered friendly, polite staff, who took me back to the treatment area very quickly and got me ready for the procedure. Once the procedure was completed I was readied for discharge and Dr Nutt came in to advise what she found. I am very pleased with the care I received from the wonderful staff of GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt is a great doctor! Last time I was there, she stepped up and called patients up. Dr. Nutt is very personable and very thorough. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt is top notch and very professional. She has been my GI doctor for years and I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Nutt. I have been to 2 other Gastroenterologist. And I like her the best. She is very easy to talk to. And she listens to what I have to say. And really tries to help me."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have used Dr. Nutt for many years and she a wonderful caring Dr. I saw Amanda the PA she is also very caring I received phone calls checking on me just wonderful care."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"She's simply the best!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt has taken care of for many years!! I’ve had three transplants and she has been amazing taking care of me. Her staff and nurse Amanda is excellent as well. As many problems I have had arose, she took action to find the best possible solution. Even though she is remarkable book smart, she is also so caring! She has called me many times personally to check in on me. I hope I am with her another twenty years because she is the best!!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt is a very good Dr. She is always thorough and listens to any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Burt and her staff are awesome, caring and understanding. I would recommend her above all others."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Nutt has been taking great care of me for at least 20 years. When I was having bad reflux difficulty and losing significant weight, she kept checking up on me and adjusting my meds until the reflux was controlled. She is compassionate and caring and listens. I am very happy with her care and concern for me!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Nutt was amazing. She took the time and listened to my concerns. She has actually fixed the problem I've been having since 2015. I've been to countless doctors and several ER visits. I feel so much better and it's all thanks to her!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was diagnosed with CD about 3 years ago by UAMS. I stayed with UAMS for awhile but eventually sought a second opinion. I'm so glad I found Dr. Nutt at Arkansas Gastro. She has been so helpful in making sure that my disease doesn't get the best of me. She listens carefully and has great bedside manner! I'm so glad I can go to the gastro without dreading my appointment. :)"