Patient Reviews

At GastroArkansas, our patient-centered approach to medicine means that, above all, your health and well-being will always be our top concern. We are a physician-led network of providers that want nothing more than to help every member of your family reach their optimal gastrointestinal health so you can live each day with the greatest quality of life possible. When you visit our GI specialists in Little Rock, AR, you can rest assured that you are in good hands with professionals who are both knowledgeable and caring. To see real experiences from past and present patients who have been in your position, browse through the reviews below. Once you have finished reading through some of the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help improve your GI health.

Reviews for Little Rock, AR Gastroenterologist Kevin Heath, M.D.

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really enjoyed the staff of Dr. Angela K. .Nutt they made me comfortable. with great professionalism. Heather, Grace ,Amber and the other lady with the short hairstyle were so kind. May Continue to bless and prosper each of you. Dr. Angela K. Nutt is a gift from Heaven. Ms. Abby Miller"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Heath has been my doctor for years. He is always kind and explains my condition and any changes thoroughly. In my opinion he is the best in Arkansas. We are truly blessed to have him in Conway."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Not sure why my daughter s name is in where I am Wynona Davis. He’s an Excellent doctor. He didn’t give up on me when my Crohn’s was out of control. He kept until he found something that worked. Been with him for years and will not change. Fantastic human being very personable and down to earth"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had my first visit with Dr.Kevin Heat. I talked with him , he was very patient with me. He seemed concerned about my health. He's awesome and his staff is great!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Heath is a very caring Dr. He takes the time to listen to you and figure out what your problem is. The office staff and nurses are great, very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Been using Dr. Heath for 20 years, excellent facility, staff and so much more. I have recommended him to several people over the years."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Heath is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He really listened. We found a solution. He really cares. So glad I found him."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service, very friendly staff"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I had a very good visit with Dr Heath . I value him as my Dr . Him and his staff are so friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable, kind, and caring - excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Good Folks"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Heath has kept a good check on my stomach problems. Speaks to me using words I can understand. Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Crystal (Nurse Practitioner) and Dr Heath - they both listen and communicate what course of action is needed to resolve your issues."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Heath has been treating me for over 25 years. In all these years I have found him at the top of his game as a physician. In addition he is a caring person who is very knowledgeable and helpful. It is likely that following his advice and encouragement has actually prolonged my life. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Heath was so caring and understanding of my issues and went over everything in detail. Staff and all of his nurses were all top notch and super nice! Procedure was smooth with no issues. I highly recommend Dr. Heath!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I used Dr. Heath several years ago, but haven’t had to see anyone since. I was called by His office staff and scheduled an appointment. When I arrived I was told I canceled it. I knew I didn’t and then was told the referral Drs. Office called and told me the lady’s name who canceled My appointment and told me to contact them, so I did. They were totally shocked and said they never canceled the appointment. I had to drive a 75 mile round trip and couldn’t get my consultation. I think Dr. Heath is an excellent Dr and wanted to use Him, except that one staff member wasn’t apologetic at all and was not friendly to me, but the receptionist was apologetic. Update on My review; Amber from Dr. Heath’s office called Me this morning, and apologized and made it right with Me on this incident. I appreciate this and will have to say it made Me feel good about this Practice and the ones that went out of their way to contact Me. Thank You and for that I think they deserve a 5 star review. Update: I had my EGD/Colonoscopy today, I had a great experience with the staff and Dr. Heath. It went great and I didn’t feel drowsy or sick afterwards, the staff made me feel very comfortable and treated Me excellent."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor and friendly assistant"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone in the office is very pleasant to work with. They are also a very caring office. Normally you do not have to wait long to see the doctor. also, you do not have to wait long in the examination room."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very caring and efficient staff! Dr. Heath is excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Outstanding, much info and down to earth approach. Thanks"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Heath examines every part of your illness and makes sure that he tries his best to help you. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a great experience! Deidre worked hard at finding an appointment that worked best with my schedule! Crystal was very sweet and caring. Dr. Heath and his nurses were also great! Minimal wait, thorough, and friendly! A+"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Special thanks to Dr. Heath for always being thoughtful and helpful these many years he has been my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very concerned doctor and not a long wait before seeing him. Only concern i had was like all specialist he is always hard to get an appt quickly."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Heath listened, took my preferences into consideration, and I felt he partnered with me to make a plan for my healthcare."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Heath is informative, professional and always willing to listen!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"WOWZER!!!! So happy I chose GastroArkansas and Dr. Heath. They run a tight ship! Clean front office, bathrooms and operatories. Once I got done signing in, it wasn't 10 minutes and I was called back for my procedure. The staff had a warm blanket and gown for me. WOW! Everyone was so friendly and nice. They don't just leave you in a room for hours! There was a TV and it was a comfy space. Dr. Heath was just as fabulous and his entire staff. Front office to back. I have been in healthcare for over 30 years and they knocked my socks off! A. Reasoner"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Heath was very kind. He had reviewed my file, knew the purpose of my visit, asked appropriate questions and answered my questions"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Heath for many years. I have a great deal of confidence in his medical expertise. Dr Heath is a caring, smart, and a very good diagnostician. His office and nursing staff are the best. I highly recommend him at Gastro Arkansas."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Heath is such a skilled physician and has a great personality. He’s so pleasant to talk with and spends ample time to discuss your health with you. Dr Heaths staff is so friendly and helpful and their Conway, AR location is conveniently located."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nice doctor, I had a good experience."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Heath and his staff were excellent. He has a wonderful bedside manner and calmed any fears. I will not dread my next colonoscopy!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I love Dr. Heath..bc he sits and talks to his patient now...Ty for your sincere thoughts & your time!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend this place I saw Dr Heath who was fantastic as well as the nursing staff They made me feel super comfortable The only one who seems out of place there was my procedure receptionist She was unfriendly and just matter of fact Otherwise a 5 star facility"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Short waiting time. Dr. Heath really cares about people."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Heath has thoroughly impressed me each time that I've seen him!! He takes the time to truly listen to his patient's concerns w/o making them feel rushed through their appointment!! I'm blessed to be one of Dr. Heath's patient's!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been a great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doc Heath is a caring and thorough in his work .I have and will continue to have him as my g.i doc . And would and have recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Heath is a wonderful doctor..he listens to me even when I constantly complain about the same thing over and over again..he always has answer's for me or testing to make me feel better."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Heath is amazing! I have been to many places and they never gave me the care that I received at Gastro Arkansas! He has given me answers to what I have that I have been searching for. He answers all my questions and takes the time to explain everything that I don’t understand. An excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Heath is a great Dr. he always listens and tries to get to the bottom of what is happening."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always good Dr Heathi is a WONDERFUL Doctor in every way .I highly recommend him to anyone. And I do."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very good Doctor and I would tell anyone with gi problems to go to him."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Heath has a wonderful Bedside manner, He explains ur diagnosis in full detail. My husband doesn't like going to specialists, but Dr. Heath has a way of making you feel at ease! Thnks for being you. All our best Boggs family."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr. Davis Backstedt to be very caring and attentive to my Heath concerns and wasn’t hurried. He kept up with my previous visits and ask a lot of questions as to how I was doing presently."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have nothing but praise for Dr Heath. He takes his time with you and answers any questions you may have. I would highly recommend him to all."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr Heath he is so easy to talk to everyone is nice. Having my recent endoscopy i was at ease with the staff. i recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best facility that I have been to and the best staff."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good experience, all staff at clinic were very professional. DR. Heath explained the procedure in detail…."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very happy with my experiences with Dr Heath and his staff. They are all very nice and eager to assist with any questions."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr Heath for years. He is a caring and fantastic Dr that cares very much about your well being and works hard to find your problems and resolve them."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Heath is a very caring individual. He really tries to get to the root of the problem. I have a lot of trust in him and would recommend him to anyone in the future."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been under Dr. Heath's care for decades and trust him implicated both professionally and personally. He genuinely cares about his patients but he cares about people just as much and as such, he represents the kind of doctor anyone should be comfortable seeing. He is a wonderful human being and an even better doctor and his care is state of the art along with an incredible support staff he's surrounded himself with."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Heath has been a family friend for years. I recently decided to begin seeing him. He has great bedside manners, willing to get to the bottom of your GI issues. Also will help get your health on a great track. His nurse Debra is just as wonderful as Dr Heath is. She has been my go to the past month. Happy to answer any question. And help in any way. I will say call today to make an appointment. I waited 3-4 months for an appointment."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I do like Dr. Heath and Dr. Brown, but the office receptionists are not friendly or apt at their jobs. I have to call for my meds that were already supposed to be called unto to the pharmacy, when i leave office never a reschedule or asked about another appointment. I have to say the young receptionist i met at my last appointment was very sweet and professional."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr kevin Heath diagnosed the problem i was having with swallowing.right off he could tell that i was nervous about it. So he took the time and explained what to expect. and that i had nothing to be afraid of.that gave me the the confidence i needed in him. He's a good and kind Doctor as well as his staff. Thanks to you all I've gotten better. Eurl. Riley Reeves"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Heath is a caring, compassionate, and thorough physician. I have seen him for years and have always been pleased with the care that I have received."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent physician, office staff, used for 5 years now. However very frustrating that they now require you to have someone with you for entire procedure. I usually take a cab over and back, most people cannot afford to hire someone. So I canceled this needed procedure. They should not dictate how I choose my health care."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with the ease of how the procedure went, and the staff is very professional and pleasant. If you need Gasto doctors this is a very pleasant group. Dr Heath was very informative, as is all the staff, they informed me of everything all the way through"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent and beyond professional From Dr Heath to and including all Registered Nurses and Staff"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good personality. Find solutions to your health oddurd6"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been very pleased with Dr. Heath and his staff. He is very through and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Heath was wonderful. He has a very reassuring voice. The anesthesiologist was very nice and upbeat guy. I liked him a lot. The reception nurse was super sweet and very personable. The pre-prep tech or nurse that put in my IV, however, was really snappy and mean. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Heath's office for your endoscopy needs."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Heath found my husbands cancer 17 years ago. His caring about both my husband and myself and the professionalism he has is wonderful and very reassuring. Dr. Heath looks you in the eye when talking to you. I have complete faith in him. So THANK YOU."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Heath and his staff are friendly, courteous and professional. He is very knowledgeable and takes time to listen to your concerns and answer your questions. Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Heath is very personable and is genuinely concerned about the health and well being of his patients. I’ve been using him for years."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Heath and his staff. Everyone was eager to help, and Dr. Heath was knowledgeable, frank, and efficient with his examination. The office was clean and sensible precautions against Covid-19 were observed."

4.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Seen Dr. Heath in the past and found him to be a good doctor, however my insurance changed to 100% coverage from worker’s compensation for life. Dr. Heath’s office will not consider taking my insurance now , so I’m out of luck and must find another doctor while having stomach issues."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Exactly one week later I was admitted to hospital with intestinal infection. Is there possible connection?"

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Heaths office is very welcoming, staff are friendly and helpful. Dr. Heath is thourghal&informative. It was a very pleasant experience. Tina Boggs"

4.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Heath for over 20 years. His patient and assuring manner is very reassuring, and I have always gotten first rate, professional service from all the staff. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Had a colonoscopy, yesterday. In addition to everything going really quickly and smoothly (no puns intended), Dr. Heath and the entire staff was awesome! God bless them all!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Heath saved my life 23 years ago, when a colonoscopy he performed found cancer, I was 43 at the time. He removed it, and I have been cancer free ever since. I go back every 3 years for a scope, and he has removed polyps on about half of my visits. He has my highest regard as a doctor, and is a nice friendly person that you can talk to. I have never witnessed any of his staff being rude to anyone. They are kind and competent."